Asleep at the Wheel - New Routes (CD)

Asleep at the Wheel - New Routes (CD)


New Routes serves as Asleep at the Wheel’s first new material in over a decade, a new chapter in the group’s forty-eight year history with a fresh group of musicians and nimble musical palette.

The eleven-track collection of both new and familiar country, jazz, jump blues, rockabilly, Western Swing and folk, offers a blend of originals, vibrant covers, superior musicianship, and a guest vocal appearance by Seth and Scott Avett of The Avett Brothers. Comprised of founder/leader Ray Benson (lead guitar and vocals), Katie Shore (fiddle and vocals), Eddie Rivers (steel and sax), David Sanger (drums), Dennis Ludiker (fiddle, mandolin, vocals), Josh Hoag (bass), Connor Forsyth (piano and vocals), and Jay Reynolds (sax and clarinet), Asleep at the Wheel’s performance agility takes center stage on the record.

2 in stock (can be backordered)



Vihdoinkin uutta matskua. Legendaarinen bändi!

Weight 0,1 kg
Dimensions 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm





    1. Jack I'm Mellow
    2. Pencil Full of Lead
    3. Call It a Day Tonight
    4. Seven Nights to Rock
    5. Dublin Blues
    6. I Am Blue
    7. Pass the Bottle Around
    8. Big River
    9. Weary Rambler
    10. More Days Like This
    11. Willie Got There First (Feat. Seth Avett & Scott Avett)

Lisää samalta artistilta: Asleep at the Wheel