Blue Cats - Explorers of the Beat – Demos & sessions 1981-1983 (LP)

Blue Cats - Explorers of the Beat – Demos & sessions 1981-1983 (LP)


February 3rd 2023 will see the release of the awaited compilation of old demos and sessions from the bands personal tape collection.

What this collection represents is a young band searching for its own identity. The recordings themselves have been transferred from various old analogue tapes and are of course far from perfect in terms of production and sound quality.

The Catford sessions for instance were recorded on a 4-track tape machine in a front room, and while the BBC recordings benefited from a more advanced studio set up, the inevitable decay of analogue tape is unavoidable. But what the recordings do give is an insight into the bands journey towards establishing themselves as an independent force.

HUOM! julkaisupäivä: 3.2.2023

10 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: W_98915-1 Categories: ,
Weight 0,3 kg
Dimensions 35 × 35 × 0,5 cm
Tuotekoodi BLR332311
Tuottaja Bluelight Records
Vuosi 2023

1. Slap That Bass
2. Wild Night *
3. You Gotta Be Loose
4. Captain Blood *
5. We’re Gonna Teach You to Rock
6. Crazy Things
7. Southbound Blues
8. Long Blonde Hair
9. Living Fast
10. The Poacher *

All recordings are previously unreleased. *The first recorded version of the song.

Tracks 1-3, 5 and 7: BBC radio session in London on January 26th 1981
Track 4: Elephant Studios in London in November 1982
Tracks 6, 8 and 9: The Catford 4 track sessions in Catford South, London, in September 1981
Track 10: Hot Nights Studios in Fulham, London, in June 1983

Lisää samalta artistilta: Blue Cats