Falco Tav - A Tav Falco Christmas (Black Friday 2017) (LP)

Falco Tav - A Tav Falco Christmas (Black Friday 2017) (LP)


Arkansas-reared, avant-roots/RnR raconteur Tav Falco is set to make the holidays merry with his first collection of Christmas standards, A Tav Falco Christmas. A fixture on the international music scene since 1981, Falco has been described by The New York Times as “A singer, guitarist and researcher of musical arcana who hasn’t let his increasingly technical expertise and idiomatic mastery compromise the clarity of his vision.” At the start of a scorching hot July in Memphis this year, Falco and his distinguished group of American/Euro vagabonds ensconced themselves at Sam Phillips Recording Service studios in Memphis. The lineup includes bassist Mike Watt (Minutemen, the Stooges), guitarist Mario Monterosso, and drummer Toby Dammit (currently the touring keyboardist in Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds).

The album comes on a holiday red color LP, exclusively for Black Friday.

1 in stock

SKU: 39340 Categories: ,


Quantity: 750

Weight 0.3 kg





A1 Santa Claus Is Back In Town
A2 White Christmas
A3 Jingle Bell Rock
A4 Blue Christmas
B1 Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
B2 Christmas Blues
B3 Holly Jolly Christmas
B4 Soulful Christmas

Lisää samalta artistilta: Falco Tav