Various - Buffalo Bop - G.I. Rock (CD)

Various - Buffalo Bop - G.I. Rock (CD)


26 tracks – 12 pages booklet

A thematic compilation CD album with very rare Rockabilly and Rock and Roll titles from the 50s to the early 60s.

The Buffalo Bop CD album series from Dee Jay Records is an excellent addition to the Bear Family Records Rockabilly and Rock and Roll album series That’ll Flat Git It. Each of these Buffalo Bop CDs includes a 12-20 page booklet with rare label photos and artist photos. All recordings have been painstakingly overdubbed from the original Rockabilly and Rock and Roll singles in the company’s own Dee Jay Records Studio in Hamburg, Germany, and re-recorded without any loss of sound.

On the Buffalo Bop CDs you will find very rare hits that cost a fortune on the original vinyl records. The CD album series is a logical continuation of the Bison Bop vinyl LP series. The name Bison Bop was no longer allowed to be used and was changed to Buffalo Bop. The Buffalo Bop CD series was launched in 1993 by Dee Jay Records.

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: W_72984-1 Categories: ,
Weight 0,1 kg
Dimensions 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm
Tuotekoodi CDBB55140
Tuottaja Buffalo Bop
Vuosi 2021

01 Make Up Your Mind Baby Johnny Faire

02 Come On Baby The Rockin’ Chairs

03 Girl On Mine Lenny Dean

04 Long Ponytail The Royal Knights

05 GI Rock Jesse And James

06 Spin The Bottle Benny Joy

07 Everybody Boppin’ Clayton Watson

08 Blue Moon Of Kentucky The Stompers

09 Hully Gully Twist Wayne Worley

10 You Don’t Love Me Anymore Gene La Marr

11 Hula Rock Dusty Rose

12 Janet Ann Jeff & Charles

13 Tell Me Jerry Langford

14 I’m Countin’ On You Ray Vernon

15 Ella Rea Jeon And James

16 I Don’t Wanna Leave Deacon & Rock & Rollers

17 Twisted Sue Johnny Brazil

18 Tall Skinny Annie Clayton Watson

19 Dirty Robber The Wailers

20 My Little Baby Jerry Matthews

21 A Girl Named Sue Tommy Tolleson

22 Let’s Forget We Ever Me Tommy Hammond

23 Sadie Lou Woody Thorne

24 Steady With Betty Benny Joy

25 Pretty Little Thing Doug Bragg

26 Wailin’ Wailin’ Party The Corvets

Lisää samalta artistilta: Various - Buffalo Bop