Guana Batz - BBC-The Peel Sessions (Käytetty CD)

Guana Batz - BBC-The Peel Sessions (Käytetty CD)


Upea radio-live taltiointi vuosilta 1984 ja 1985.The Guana Batz erupted onto the Psychobilly scene in 1983. Originally featuring ex-Meteors bass player Mick White, they were firm favourites at London’s infamous Klub Footvebnue, where sweaty mass brawls on the dancefloor, while good natured, often resulted in broken noses and fractured limbs! The debut EP You’re So Fine” was released by Ace on their Big Beat label, making the top 20 of the indie singles chart towards the end of ’83. In fact throuought the rest of this decade the Batz maintained their popularity both live and in terms of record sales. The album ”Loan Sharks”, ”Live Over London” (recorded live at the Klub Foot) ”Rogh Edges” and ”Electra Glide In Blue” were all big indie hits, maintaining their loyal fan base and ensuring cult status. The bottom began to fall out of the Psychobilly scene when the Klub Foot closed down, but the Guana Batz carried on regardless, attracting big crowds all over Europe and beyond. Now several years later, the release of the mid-80’s Peel session captures all the exitement of their early live performances. Among the featured tracks are songs which never saw release in studio form, covers of vintage rockers including the craziest version of Bill Haley & The Comets ”Goofin’ Around” and alternative renderings of many Batz faves which are widely considered to be superior to the album versions. This release also heralds the Batz return to the stage for a long awaited Klub Foot reunion gig at London’s Astoria 2 in December. Whether you were there at the time, sweating it out at a packed Klub Foot on a Saturday night, or you have since discovered the delights of the Guana Batz frantic Rockabilly mayhem, this album is a must to have. Keep on rockin’!”

Out of stock

SKU: 3428 Categories: ,
Weight 0,1 kg




Vinyl japan



  • 1. Train Kept A Rollin
  • 2. The Cave
  • 3. Zombie Walk
  • 4. Jungle Rumble
  • 5. No Particular Place To Go
  • 6. Nightwatch
  • 7. King Rat
  • 8. The Overture
  • 9. Dynamite
  • 10. Brand New Cadillac
  • 11. Purple People Eater
  • 12. Nightmare Fantasy
  • 13. Rockin In My Coffin
  • 14. Endless Sleep
  • 15. Goofinn Around
  • 16. Got No Money

Lisää samalta artistilta: Guana Batz