Haley Bill And His Comets - Bill Haley`s Chicks (Käytetty LP/12)

Haley Bill And His Comets - Bill Haley`s Chicks (Käytetty LP/12)


Orig USA.

Out of stock

SKU: 32783 Categories: ,


Bill Haley’s Chicks was the eighth album of rock and roll recordings by Bill Haley & His Comets for Decca Records, Decca 8821.

Released in January 1959 and produced by Milt Gabler, the album was the third ”theme” album Haley recorded for Decca, following Rockin’ the Oldies (rock and roll versions of standards) and Rockin’ Around the World (rock and roll versions of folk songs).

This album is built on the theme of women’s names, with each song being about a different girl. Included on the album is ”Skinny Minnie”, which was a major hit for the band in 1958, reaching no.22 on Billboard and no.25 on Cashbox, along with a mixture of originals and cover versions of standards and jazz songs. ”Lean Jean”, a song musically and thematically almost identical to ”Skinny Minnie”, also charted in 1958, reaching no. 52 on Cashbox. The song ”B.B. Betty”, co-written by Bill Haley and released as a Decca 45 single, featured a solo vocal by Haley’s steel guitar player, Billy Williamson.

Weight 0,26 kg






  • 1. Whoa Mabel!
  • 2. Ida, Sweet As Apple Cider
  • 3. Eloise
  • 4. Dinah
  • 5. Skinny Minnie
  • 6. Mary, Mary Lou
  • 7. Sweet Sue-Just You
  • 8. B.B. Betty
  • 9. Charmaine
  • 10. Corrine Corrina
  • 11. Marie
  • 12. Lean Jean

Lisää samalta artistilta: Haley Bill And His Comets