Horton Johnny - Take Me Like I Am – Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight (CD)

Horton Johnny - Take Me Like I Am – Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight (CD)


Upea kokoelma Johnny Hortonilta. Tässä ei niitä klassikkoja, vaan hieman harvinaisempia biisejä!! A fabulous addition to Bear Family’s ’Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight’ series of boppin’ hillbilly music! Includes a previously unissued rockin’ version of ’Candy Jones’, plus rarities and obscurities available only on Bear Family boxes! Country fans will love it! Rockabilly fans will love it! — A great new addition to your collection – Johnny Horton / ’Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight’ gathers together the Singing Fisherman’s best early hillbilly bop and proto-rockabilly numbers. You won’t find ’Battle Of New Orleans’, ’Honky Tonk Man’ or the same old hits on this collection. Instead, you’ll discover obscure yet wonderful numbers like ’Tennessee Jive’, ’The Train With A Rhumba Beat’, ’First Train Headin’ South’, and other gems from the vaults. Even if you have a Johnny Horton CD or two, this one offers a playlist not found on any other of his single CD collection. Essential for Horton fans! Just plain essential!

2 in stock (can be backordered)

Weight 0,1 kg
Dimensions 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm






Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ubBFKpowsoA
  • 1. Take Me Like I Am
  • 2. Tennessee Jive
  • 3. Candy Jones (acetate version)
  • 4. Smokey Joe's Barbecue
  • 5. Two Red Lips And Warm Red Wine
  • 6. The Devil Made A Masterpiece
  • 7. S.S. Lureline 8. Shadows On The Old Bayou
  • 9. Broken Hearted Gypsy
  • 10. Bawlin' Baby
  • 11. Shotgun Boogie
  • 12. No True Love
  • 13. Ha Ha And Moonface
  • 14. She Knows Why
  • 15. You, You, You
  • 16. The Train With The Rhumba Beat
  • 17. You Don't Move Me Baby Anymore
  • 18. Hey, Sweet Thing
  • 19. Move Down The Line
  • 20. On The Banks Of The Beautiful Nile
  • 21. Mister Moonlight
  • 22. Out In New Mexico
  • 23. It's A Long Rocky Road (Overdub)
  • 24. Talk Gobbler Talk (Old Gobbler, The Hound Dog
  • 25. In My Home In Shelby County (Overdub)
  • 26. First Train Headin' South
  • 27. Ridin' The Sunshine Special
  • 28. I'll Do It Everytime
  • 29. Seven Come Eleven
  • 30. You're My Baby
  • 31. Goodbye Lonesome, Hello Baby Doll
  • 32. Rhythm In My Baby's Walk
  • 33. Big Wheels Rollin'

Lisää samalta artistilta: Horton Johnny