Earle Steve & the Dukes - Jerry Jeff (+Clear Vinyl, Indie) (LP)

Earle Steve & the Dukes - Jerry Jeff (+Clear Vinyl, Indie) (LP)


2022 release. Steve Earle has been creating intimate and personal music for well over four decades now.

His songwriting has wound itself along a path from Texas to Tennessee and his education came in the form of learning from the best.

2009’s Grammy-nominated record Townes was a tribute to his dear friend and mentor, Townes Van Zandt.

Ten years later Earle released, Guy – an album concentrated on paying homage to the late Guy Clark and the indelible friendship that they had formed in stories told through song.

2022 welcomes the release of Jerry Jeff: a 10-song collection + 3 bonus of songs written by the gypsy songman, Jerry Jeff Walker. Featuring hits like, ”Mr Bojangles” and ”Gettin’ By”, Earle & The Dukes honor the late Texan by amplifying the concept and sound of each song with a full-band recording.

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: W_89268-1 Categories: ,
Weight 0,3 kg
Dimensions 35 × 35 × 0,5 cm
Tuotekoodi NW5622
Tuottaja New West Records
Vuosi 2022

1 Gettin’ By 3:59
2 Gypsy Songman 2:37
3 Little 3:00
4 I Makes Money (Money Don’t Make Me) 2:44
5 Mr. Bojangles 5:17
6 Hill Country Rain 4:24
7 Charlie Dunn 3:29
8 My Old Man 4:59
9 Wheel 4:28
10 Old Road 2:09

Lisää samalta artistilta: Earle Steve & the Dukes