Williams Tex - Let´s Go Rockabilly (CD)

Williams Tex - Let´s Go Rockabilly (CD)


Tex William was bassist and singer in the band of Western Swing legend Spade
Cooley, with whom he had his first hit parade successes and appeared in films.
Since Cooley, although brilliant as a singer, did not give him equal prominence on
records and posters, he and most of Cooley’s band split up to continue as Tex
William and Western Caravan. More hits followed for Capitol Records including the
mega hit ”Smoke Smoke Smoke.”

In the early 1950s he moved to Decca Records where he musically switched
between Western Swing and Rockabilly. Especially his casually performed ”Let’s Go
Rockabilly” was played with pleasure in the European rockabilly clubs of the 1980s
and 90s. After 1958, he recorded for other labels and also managed to land more hits
before he passed away in 1985.

Here for the first time the best of his Rockabilly and Western Swing recordings made
for Decca are united on one CD.

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: W_38339 Categories: ,
Weight 0.1 kg
Dimensions 14.2 × 12.5 × 1 cm
Tuotekoodi BCK 27158
Tuottaja Hydra Records
Vuosi 2021

1. Hey Mister Cottonpicker
2. Don´t Call My Name (w. Roberta Lee)
3. Money
4. They Were Doing The Mambo
5. River Of No Return
6. This Ole House (w. Rex Allen)
7. Sidetracked
8. Air Mail Special
9. That´s What I Like About The West
10. Wild Card
11. Rancho Boogie (instrumental)
12. Smoke Smoke Smoke
13. Big Bear Boogie (unreleased)
14. Roses And Revolvers
15. San Antonio Rose (instrumental)
16. New Nine Pound Hammer
17. Artichokes
18. When I Call The Roll
19. Every Night
20. Talkin´ To The Blues
21. Let´s Go Rockabilly
22. Revival Is On It´s Way
23. Danny Boy Of San Angelo
24. Ballad Of Thunder Road
25. You Rocked When You Shoulda´ Rolled
26. Every Night (Live)
27. Talkin´ Boogie (Live)

Lisää samalta artistilta: Williams Tex