Hurray For The Riff Raff - Life On Earth (LP)

Hurray For The Riff Raff - Life On Earth (LP)


The Nonesuch debut of Hurray for the Riff Raff (aka Alynda Segarra) is a departure for the Bronx-born, New Orleans-based singer/songwriter. It’s eleven new ”nature punk” tracks on the theme of survival are music for a world in flux-songs about thriving, not just surviving, while disaster is happening. For her eighth full-length album, Segarra drew inspiration from The Clash, Beverly Glenn-Copeland, Bad Bunny, and the author of Emergent Strategy, Adrienne Maree Brown. Recorded during the pandemic, Life on Earth was produced by Brad Cook (Waxahatchee, Bon Iver, Kevin Morby).

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: W_93911 Categories: ,
Weight 0,3 kg
Dimensions 35 × 35 × 0,5 cm
Tuotekoodi NNS668593.1
Tuottaja Nonesuch
Vuosi 2022

1 Wolves
2 Pierced Arrows
3 Pointed at the Sun
4 Rhododendron
5 Jupiter’s Dance
6 Life on Earth
1 Nightqueen
2 Precious Cargo
3 Rosemary Tears
4 Saga
5 Kin

Lisää samalta artistilta: Hurray For The Riff Raff