Los Straitjackets - Complete Christmas Songbook (LP)

Los Straitjackets - Complete Christmas Songbook (LP)


Over the course of their three-decade career, Nashville’s Los Straitjackets have established themselves as America’s premier surf rock group. While the band has a handful of albums that range from covers of surf rock staples to slamming originals, Los Straitjackets have released various Christmas albums and singles to much critical acclaim. Yep Roc Records has compiled every holiday song the band has ever recorded into one Los Straitjackets collection, Complete Christmas Songbook.

The CD and digital for Complete Christmas Songbook will be available worldwide on October 19, 2018, with the LP worldwide release on December 7, 2018.

The brand-new collection compiles the entirety of two Los Straitjackets Christmas albums (2002’s ’Tis the Season for Los Straitjackets and 2009’s limited edition Yuletide Beat), a limited edition 45 single (2011’s Hark the Herald Angels Sing b/w Silver Bells), a song from Yep Roc’s 2007 Oh Santa! compilation, and the live version of ”Linus & Lucy” from the band’s 2015 tour with Nick Lowe. Los Straitjackets’ Christmas material has reached audiences around the globe since Conan O’Brien would bring the band onto Late Night with Conan O’Brien every holiday season to perform their holiday catalog in the late 1990s.

Los Straitjackets are currently touring with Nick Lowe as part of Nick’s Quality Rock & Roll Revue. In October, the band will be part of the Baja Bop, a surf rock-themed cruise to Mexico featuring two sets from Los Straitjackets, one of which will be a ”Rock en Espanol” sent accompanied by their longtime collaborator and friend Big Sandy.

4 in stock (can be backordered)

Weight 0,5 kg





1. Here Comes Santa Claus
2. It's a Marshmallow World
3. Feliz Navidad
4. Jingle Bell Rock
5. Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer
6. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
7. Frosty the Snowman
8. Christmas in Las Vegas
9. Let It Snow
10. Sleigh Ride
11. Christmas Weekend
12. Little Drummer Boy
13. The Christmas Song
14. Deck the Halls
15.  We Three Kings
16. Que Verdes Son
17. O Come All Ye Faithful
18. Groovy Old Saint Nick
19. Silent Night Rock
20. Joy to the World
21. Close to Christmas (The First Noel)
22. Jingle Bells
23. Soul'd Lang Syne
24.  Holiday Twist
25. Hark the Herald Angels Sing
26. Silver Bells
27. Linus & Lucy

Lisää samalta artistilta: Los Straitjackets