Los Straitjackets - Rock On Espanol Vol 1 (W/ Big Sandy) (CD)

Los Straitjackets - Rock On Espanol Vol 1 (W/ Big Sandy) (CD)



No habla Ingles? No problem! Los Straitjackets have teamed-up with Cesar Rosas of Los Lobos, rockabilly belter Big Sandy and east L.A. legend Little Willie G. to deliver Rock En Espanol Vol. 1, an all Espanol album of vintage Rock n’ Roll. Rock En Espanol is inspired by Mexico City’s great sixties garage and rockabilly madmen (Los Teen Tops, Los Rockin’ Devils, Los Apson and many more) who took American hits and wrote new Spanish words as well as by the great border rock of Freddy Fender.

The album also makes a nod toward east L.A. with the inclusion of Thee Midnighter’s classic instrumental ’Whittier Boulevard’ and the presence of Midnighter’s lead vocalist Little Willie G, on three cuts. With production by Rosas throughout, the Straitjackets hard-edged twin guitar onslaught drives propulsive rockers like ’De Dia y de Noche’ (The Kinks’ ’All Day and All of the Night’) as well as tender ballads like ’Tu Te Vas’ (Barbara Lynn’s ’You’ll Lose a Good Thing’). With Rock En Espanol Vol. 1 Los Straitjackets take their considerable chops to the heart of the Spanglish universe, bridging the cultural gap across decades and the Rio Grande.

1 in stock

SKU: 14845 Categories: , , ,
Weight 0,1 kg






Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPzOZT8C
  • 1. De Dia Y De Noche
  • 2. Dejenme Llorar
  • 3. Whittier Boulevard
  • 4. Ana
  • 5. El Microscopico Bikini
  • 6. Dame Una Sena
  • 7. La Hiedra Venenosa
  • 8. Calor
  • 9. Hey Lupe
  • 10. Lagrimas Solitarias
  • 11. Popotitos
  • 12. Magia Blanca
  • 13. Loco Te Patina El Coco
  • 14. Tu Te Vas

Lisää samalta artistilta: Los Straitjackets