Riesco Marcel - Patiently 10″LP + CD (10``LP)

Riesco Marcel - Patiently 10″LP + CD (10``LP)


Loistava uutukainen. Yksi vuoden kovimmista alan levyistä.

1-LP 10” vinyl with bonus CD (extra tracks), 10 tracks (LP), 14 tracks (CD), total playing time approx. 23 min. (LP), 33 min. (CD).

The first 200 LPs include an autograph card signed by the artist!

Bear Family Records® welcomes US rockabilly musician Marcel Riesco!
Marcel’s voice is reminiscent of a young Roy Orbison, but has a distinct style of his own.
In addition, he is considered a brilliant guitarist with a powerful rocking touch!
His songs are exceptional, with wonderful melodies and sophisticated arrangements.
10 songs on the vinyl LP; the CD and digital versions contain nine original songs plus five well-chosen cover versions.
Like in a good David Lynch movie, Marcel crosses boundaries and pushes his music further to new horizons.
’Patiently’ was recorded at Jack Clement’s Cowboy Arms studio in Nashville, TN.
Bear Family Records® is releasing these superb sounding recordings as an LP/CD combo and digitally worldwide on all relevant platforms!

Marcel Riesco’s brandnew Bear Family album, ‘Patiently’, further proves the point: Marcel’s velvet vocals paired with grand studio production reminiscing to the big Nashville Sound is a winning combination! If we had to describe his music, it would be pure 1950s rock and roll with a touch of 1960s honky-tonk. And naturally, we cannot overlook the unmistakable Roy Orbison feel he carries out so well.
Marcel’s voice is often compared to a young Roy Orbison, but he has his own style and that is very clear. He is also a mean guitar player and that further helps and solidifies his rockin’ style. His songs are unique, with delicious melodies and intricate arrangements. Marcel explains: “I learned how to sing with Roy Orbison songs. He has been my teacher, so naturally the influence is there. I don’t try though, it just comes out that way.” Incidentally, his role model is Roy Orbison …
Like in a good David Lynch film, Marcel dares to break into the mere surface and digs deeper, exploring all possibilities and taking his music farther, to a special place. “I sing directly to whoever might be listening, and I think they can feel this,” Marcel explains. This makes his music magical and unique.

Marcel’s new album, his first for Bear Family Records®, was recorded primarily at Jack Clement’s Cowboy Arms Studio in Nashville, TN. Clement was a producer at Sam Phillips’ Sun Studio, and the first record he worked on was Roy Orbison’s Rockhouse. “I decided to go to Jack Clement’s studio because I thought it was the only place where I could get the sound I wanted, played the way I wanted, and recorded the way I wanted. I didn’t want anything to go missing.”

The CD and digital editions feature 9 originals songs and 5 covers. The 10” LP contains 10 tracks. “I always choose songs that are close to my heart. If it’s an original, I work on it for months even after it’s written, to make sure it lingers. As for the covers, I really have to feel the song. In other words, it has to touch me a certain way, and I have to make it my own before I give it a go. We have included an Orbison-penned title called ‘You’ve Got Love,’ which both Buddy Holly and Johnny Wilson covered. I think my version came out much more rockin’ though.”

Marcel and the guys recorded 12 songs in 2 days. It was all played and sung live. We got some of Nashville’s top working musicians, who graciously rendered their service: Andy Gibson plays steel guitar, Dennis Crouch plays stand-up bass, Gabe Tonon plays guitar, Walter Hartman plays drums, Cody Campbell plays piano, Isabella Brown sings harmony and backing vocals.

6 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: W_45496 Categories: , ,
Weight 0,3 kg
Dimensions 26 × 26 × 0,5 cm
Tuotekoodi BAF14026
Tuottaja Bear Family Records
Vuosi 2022

10″ LP
A1 Patiently 2:56
A2 Stranded In Dallas 1:54
A3 Honey Kiss 2:33
A4 You’ve Got Love 2:31
A5 Sands Of Gold 2:19
B1 First Date 1:50
B2 You Know It’s True 2:02
B3 Broken Hearted 1:51
B4 Trying To Forget 2:29
B5 Another Country Song 2:11
1 Patiently 2:56
2 Stranded In Dallas 1:54
3 Honey Kiss 2:33
4 You’ve Got Love 2:31
5 Sands Of Gold 2:19
6 Broken Hearted 1:50
7 (How Can I Write On Paper) What I Feel In My Heart 2:20
8 First Date 1:50
9 How Do You Pretend 2:57
10 Mister Bartender 3:00
11 You’ve Got Everything 2:25
12 You Know It’s True 2:02
13 Trying To Forget 2:28
14 Another Country Song 2:11

Lisää samalta artistilta: Riesco Marcel