Presley Elvis - `68 Comeback Special – 50th Anniversary (DVD)

Presley Elvis - `68 Comeback Special – 50th Anniversary (DVD)


Elvis Presley’s ”The ’68 Comeback Special” is the newly remastered companion DVD to ”Elvis All-Star Tribute”, NBC’s upcoming star-studded special, celebrating ”The King of Rock ’n’ Roll’s” unforgettable 1968 television special.
”The ’68 Comeback Special” comprises, as closely as possible, the original television special as NBC would have broadcast it back in 1968. The original special, recorded over several sessions in June 1968, featured Elvis playing the songs that mattered most to him, in his first live performance since 1961. When it aired on December 3, 1968, the special was the week’s highest-viewed television programme, re-establishing Elvis as a driving force in popular music. NBC’s upcoming star-studded special ”Elvis All-Star Tribute”, will pay tribute to Elvis Presley’s ”’68 Comeback Special”, recreating the iconic night with musical performances, including new performances from Carrie Underwood, Shawn Mendes, Post Malone, Darius Rucker and hosted by Blake Shelton. It will also showcase rare footage and interviews with Pricilla Presley and Steve Binder, the director of the original special, plus a special appearance from Lisa Marie Presley.

Available on backorder

SKU: 14274 Categories: ,
Weight 0,1 kg








  • 1. Opening Production Number: Trouble/Guitar Man [3:26]
  • 2. That's All Right
  • 3. Baby, What You Want Me to Do
  • 4. Medley: Heartbreak Hotel/Hound Dog/All Shook Up [3:39]
  • 5. Can't Help Falling in Love
  • 6. Jailhouse Rock
  • 7. Don't Be Cruel
  • 8. Blue Suede Shoes
  • 9. Love Me Tender
  • 10. Baby What You Want Me to Do - Impromptu Jam
  • 11. Gospel Production Number: Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child/Where Could I Go but to the Lord
  • 12. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
  • 13. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  • 14. Trying to Get to You
  • 15. Tiger Man
  • 16. When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again
  • 17. One Night
  • 18. Memories
  • 19. Guitar Man Production Number: Nothingville/Guitar Man/Let Yourself Go/Guitar Man/Big Boss Man/It Hu
  • 20. Finale: If I Can Dream [3:11]
  • 21. Credits
  • 22. Promo Spot

Lisää samalta artistilta: Presley Elvis