Presley Elvis - What Now My Love-The Midnight Shows, August 1972 2CD (CD)

Presley Elvis - What Now My Love-The Midnight Shows, August 1972 2CD (CD)


FTD is pleased to announce the release of “ELVIS: `WHAT NOW MY LOVE”. Released as a 5” digipack, this 2-CD set features Elvis in great form from his legendary Vegas shows in August 1972 at the Hilton Hotel, Las Vegas. WHAT NOW MY LOVE consist of the midnight shows on August 11 and 12. Between Madison Square Garden and Aloha From Hawaii, the ELVIS PRESLEY SHOW was at its peak!

Elvis is in top form with both new and old songs in his repertoire, and especially with the addition of 3 great new songs, “What Now My Love,” “Fever” and “My Way.” In an effort to find the right style for each arrangement, Elvis totally commits himself to each performance. The opening lines of “What Now My Love” will send thrills down your spine!

The shows are in above average ‘soundboard quality’ but unfortunately the ending is missing from the second show.


5 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 40846 Categories: ,
Weight 0.2 kg



Tuotekoodi FTD 159

August 11- 1972 – Midnight Show
Disc 1
01)    Also Sprach Zarathustra
02)    See See Rider
03)    I Got A Woman –/ Amen
04)    Proud Mary
05)    Until It’s Time For You To Go
06)    You've Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’
07)    Polk Salad Annie
08)    What Now My Love
09)    Fever
10)    Love Me
11)    All Shook Up
12)    (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear/ Don't Be Cruel
13)    Heartbreak Hotel
14)    Blue Suede Shoes
15)    Little Sister/ Get Back
16)    Hound Dog        
17)    It’s Over
18)    Suspicious Minds
19)     Introductions
20)     My Way
21)     A Big Hunk O’ Love
22)     American Trilogy
23)    Can't Help Falling In Love
24)     (Closing Vamp

August 12- 1972 – Midnight Show
Disc 2

1)    Also Sprach Zarathustra
2)    See See Rider
3)    I Got A Woman –/ Amen
4)    Proud Mary
5)    Never Been To Spain
6)    Until It’s Time For You To Go
7)    You've Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’
8)    Polk Salad Annie        
9)    What Now My Love
10)    Fever)
11)    Love Me
12)    Blue Suede Shoes
13)    One Night
14)    All Shook Up
15)    (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear/ Don't Be Cruel
16)    Heartbreak Hotel
17)    Hound Dog        
18)    For The Good Times
19)    Suspicious Minds
20)    Introductions
21)     My Way
22)    American Trilogy
23)    A Big Hunk O’ Love
24)    Tiger Man (start only)

Lisää samalta artistilta: Presley Elvis