Sonics - The Witch EP (7 single/EP)

Sonics - The Witch EP (7 single/EP)


Big Beat presents a very special vinyl-only Sonics release timed for the Northwest garage band’s European dates in late 2012. The Witch EP collects four gems from the group s quintessential Etiquette catalogue, and features for the first time on wax, the rare switchblade version of The Witch , with Larry Parypa scraping metal across his guitar strings to menacing effect. Also making its vinyl debut is the full-length recording of the band s bloodcurdling Psycho direct from the studio master tape, where singer Gerry Roslie turns his throat to hamburger. In recent years the Sonics pounding take on Richard Berry’s Have Love Will Travel has become their biggest box-office item, having appeared upon countless TV commercials and soundtracks around the world. Rounding out this very special Witch EP is the original, classic take of the title cut. Housed in a handsome sleeve featuring a rare colour picture from an unused session intended to promote the original Witch single, shot by famed Northwest photographer Jini Dellaccio, The Sonics Witch EP is an essential item for any fan of this unsurpassed rock’n’roll combo.

2 in stock

SKU: 25698 Categories: ,
Weight 0,1 kg





  • 1. The Witch (Switchblade Version)
  • 2. Have Love Will Travel
  • 3. Psycho (Full Length Version)
  • 4. The Witch

Lisää samalta artistilta: Sonics