Presley Elvis - Takin’ Tahoe Tonight! (CD)

Presley Elvis - Takin’ Tahoe Tonight! (CD)


Takin’ Tahoe Tonight is a soundboard recording of Elvis Presley’s concert at the ’High Sierra Theatre’ at the Sahara Tahoe Hotel, Nevada at 3AM on May 13, 1973. The bonus songs are from the midnight show the same night. The CD is in Mono. Recommended listening.

While a few bootlegs do capture Elvis during this period, RCA realised that Elvis was not performing at ’full blast’ and until now no concert from this period has ever been released. So this new FTD CD is a real first. A live 1973 show, a Lake Tahoe performance, as well as the first concert release featuring Emory Gordy playing bass guitar. An interesting change since it is Emory Gordy s thundering bass that drives along the ’Burning Love single so fabulously.

1 in stock

SKU: 9914 Categories: ,
Weight 0,1 kg





Tuotekoodi FTD 27
  • 1. 2001 theme: See See Rider
  • 2. Medley: I Got A Woman / Amen
  • 3. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  • 4. Steamroller Blues: Lord You GAve Me a Mountain
  • 5. Love Me
  • 6. Blue SuedeShoes
  • 7. Medley: Long Tall Sally/ Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On/ Shake Rattle and Roll
  • 8. My Way
  • 9. Hound Dog
  • 10. What Now My Love
  • 11. Suspicious Minds
  • 12. I'll Remember You
  • 13. I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 14. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • 15. Funny How Time Slips Away
  • 16. It's Over
  • 17. Release Me
  • 18. Faded Love
  • 19. Can't Help Falling In Love
  • 20. I'm Leavin' (Bonus)
  • 21. A Big Hunk O' Love (Bonus)

Lisää samalta artistilta: Presley Elvis