Bland Bobby - The Voice (CD)

Bland Bobby - The Voice (CD)


Continuing the Bobby Bland story, we have another 26 sides from the finest of all blues singers, this time dating from 1959-1969, and what could be defined as his soul sides. Bobby Bland covers the whole gamut of blues, R&B and soul on this compilation, with Joe Scott’s arrangements spicing the proceedings with the odd flash of jazzy horn parts. But it’s that voice that holds it all down, with such apparent effortlessness, whether it be on the melancholic Who Will The Next Fool Be”, or rocking out on ”Turn On Your Lovelight”. All of Bland’s major singles are here, alongside a few more obscure titles, like the idiosyncratic ”Blue Moon” and the title track of his most well known album, ”Two Steps From The Blues”. A veritable feast of goodies for lovers of soul, R&B, or just downright great music. File under Essential.”

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 6545 Categories: , , ,
Weight 0,1 kg





  • 1. Who Will The Next Fool Be?
  • 2. I Pity The Fool
  • 3. Don't Cry No More
  • 4. Ain't That Loving You
  • 5. I'm Not Ashamed
  • 6. Cry, Cry, Cry
  • 7. I'll Take Care Of You
  • 8. Call On Me
  • 9. Blue Moon
  • 10. Turn On Your Love Light
  • 11. Stormy Monday Blues
  • 12. Two Steps From The Blues
  • 13. Ain't Nothing You Can Do
  • 14. Ain't Doing Too Bad (Part 1)
  • 15. Sometimes You Gotta Cry A Little
  • 16. Ain't No Telling
  • 17. Yield Not To Temptation
  • 18. I'm Too Far Gone (To Turn Around)
  • 19. These Hands (Small But Mighty)
  • 20. Good Time Charlie (Part 1)
  • 21. Ask Me 'Bout Nothin' (But The Blues)
  • 22. Share Your Love With Me
  • 23. That Did It
  • 24. Shoes
  • 25. Back In The Same Old Bag Again
  • 26. Chains Of Love

Lisää samalta artistilta: Bland Bobby