Bland Bobby - Two Steps From The Blues + 2 bonus (CD)

Bland Bobby - Two Steps From The Blues + 2 bonus (CD)


Originally released in 1961, blues singer Bobby Blue” Bland’s legendary Two Steps From The Blues has been repeatedly called ”one of the best blues albums of all time”, and Bland one of the genre’s greatest singers (and top sex symbols in his day), no small feat in a genre so crowded with amazing talent. Throughout 60s and 70s Bland placed over 50 songs on the R&B charts, including ”I Pity The Fool”, which shot to No. 1 and ”Turn On Your Love Light”, a song that shaped the history of both R&B and rock & roll. Bland got his start singing in the early fifties as a member of a loosely knit group of musicians that included Junior Parker, Johnny Ace and B.B. King that formed around Memphis’ famed Beale Street. Together these giants forged the new sound of Memphis blues, a sound that would carry both blues and R&B into the next millennium.”

Available on backorder

SKU: 31069 Categories: , , ,


Blues Classics! Remastered & Revisited.

Weight 0,1 kg





  • 1. Two Steps From The Blues
  • 2. Cry Cry Cry
  • 3. I'm Not Ashamed
  • 4. Don't Cry No More
  • 5. Lead Me On
  • 6. I Pity The Fool
  • 7. I've Just Got To Forget You
  • 8. Little Boy Blue
  • 9. St. James Infirmary
  • 10. I'll Take Care Of You
  • 11. I Don't Want No Woman
  • 12. I've Been Wrong So Long
  • 13. How Does A Cheatin` Woman Feel (Bonus Track)
  • 14. Close To You (Bonus Track)

Lisää samalta artistilta: Bland Bobby