Winter Johnny - Step Back (LP)

Winter Johnny - Step Back (LP)


”Step Back” features an amazing list of musical guests and takes Johnny back to a more aggressive style of blues. . . one that helped shape the musical icon. Johnny is the only white person to be so respected by the black blues artists and Johnny is the last living link to the original blues art form. From Johnny’s legendary three Grammy-winning producing albums for Muddy Waters, to his Woodstock performance, to playing Madison Square Garden with Janis Joplin to playing with Jimi Hendrix (with Hendrix on bass), Johnny Winter walked with greatness. . . and continues to walk with greatness on his new album ”Step Back”.

UPDATE: Johnny Winter sadly died on 16th July prior to this release and will be sadly missed.

1 in stock

SKU: 29636 Categories: ,
Weight 0,25 kg




1. Unchain My Heart – Johnny Winter
2. Can’t Hold Out (Talk To Me Baby) – Johnny Winter with Ben Harper
3. Don’t Want No Woman – Johnny Winter with Eric Clapton
4. Killing Floor – Johnny Winter with Paul Nelson
5. Who Do You Love – Johnny Winter
6. Okie Dokie Stomp – Johnny Winter with Brian Setzer
7. Where Can You Be – Johnny Winter with Billy Gibbons
8. Sweet Sixteen – Johnny Winter with Joe Bonamassa
9. Death Letter -Johnny Winter
10. My Babe – Johnny Winter with Jason Ricci
11. Long Tall Sally – Johnny Winter with Leslie West
12. Mojo Hand – Johnny Winter with Joe Perry
13. Blue Monday – Johnny Winter with Dr. John

Lisää samalta artistilta: Winter Johnny