Track Listings Disc: 1 <div cla

Näytetään ainoa tulos

  • James Sonny - Young love – The Complete Recordings 1952-1962 (6CD Boxset) (CD)


    6-CD box (LP-size) with 68-page book, 147 tracks. Playing time approx. 358 mns.

    His complete recordings 1952-1962!  To many, the first ten years of Sonny James’ recording career is summarized by a single hit: Young Love. That’s not surprising, since relatively few of his early singles were anthologized on LP, much less on compact disc.

    This boxed set corrects this oversight by presenting every surviving recording ’The Southern Gentleman’ made between 1952 and 1962, across six compact discs. The first two discs feature Sonny James’ rarely heard country sides, including the original I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know and such chart singles as That’s Me Without You, She Done Give Her Heart To Me, For Rent (One Empty Heart),Twenty Feet Of Muddy Water, and The Cat Came Back. The heart of the box set collects such teen pop sides as Young Love, You’re The Reason I’m In Love, First Date, First Kiss, First Love, Uh-Huh-mm, You’ve Got That Touch, and Talk Of The School, plus all three of Sonny James’ original Capitol albums. The set ends with the singer’s often-overlooked NRC, RCA Victor and Dot sides, including Jenny Lou and his vocal version of the guitar standard, Apache.

    For listeners who only know the singer through Young Love and his remarkable string of country hits through the sixties and seventies, Young Love reveals a warm, engaging performer who was more versatile than most of his fans realize. Produced with Sonny James’ cooperation, this collection includes a 68-page book by Dave Samuelson covering Sonny James’ early years on radio with the Loden Family through his 1963 return to Capitol Records.

    Quick View