Näytetään kaikki 12 tulosta

  • Ventures - Play Telstar – The Lonely Bull (10``LP)

    BEAR FAMILY Vinyl Club Exclusive – limited collector’s edition.
    • 10inch LP (limited edition – colored vinyl)
    • 12 tracks. Unique 10inch in our 11000 collectors series
    • Reproduction of the rare original album cover from Japan.
    • Painstakingly remastered for highest fidelity and pressed on high quality vinyl!
    • Limited to 500 copies!
    These great instrumental recordings may be widely known. Unique, however, is the 25cm version of this album, released in 1962 only in Japan on the local Liberty label. In the USA, the recordings appeared on the Ventures’ ninth LP, an extremely successful album peaking at position #8 in the billboard charts and was awarded a gold record for more than half a million sold copies.
    Over the years, the LP has been re-released countless times. But the reproduction of the Japanese first edition is unique, the original with this cover is hard to find – and we put two bonus tracks on top of the ten original tracks and had the whole thing sensitively remastered and pressed on high-quality colored vinyl. Fits perfectly into our collector’s series with limited 10inch records!
    Quick View
  • Various - Coolsville – Vol. 2 / Stay Sick presents… (10``LP)


    Stay Sick presents ten inches of mean sleaze and kookie far-out Bongo Blaster! DING DONG DADDIO, it’s time for round 2. So get
    out of this world, my beatnik friends and take a trip to Coolsville. You’ll flip your lid till you’re real gone, daddio. This stuff will murder ya. Side A is full of the sleaziest, low-down swingin’ strumentals in town. So blast the edison, don ya shades and get zonked on juice while these cats groove to the cool… hip and heavy… mean and moody. The flip side will knock you off your swingers! A set of kookie cool an cerrrazy rock’n’rollers, heavy on the bongo beat. Finger-click your way
    through these skin beaters till you are, like, too far gone…

    Quick View
  • Surfin' Beards - Ocean Side / Fuel Side (10``LP)


    Second album from the most popular Surfer band of the Southern of Europe!!
    Great design from the bigger Mik Baro!

    Quick View
  • Various - Coolsville – Vol. 1 / Stay Sick presents… (10``LP)


    First of two 10”-es called Coolsville. Watch out for volume 2 as well as for two volumes of it’s sister compilation Sicksville (Vol. 1 already out!).

    Compiled by Stay Sick! – a gruesome twosome of Deejays from the nightclubs of Brighton, UK. Established in 2008, they continue to spin the best dancing music from surf to soul, oddball R&B to filthy rock’n’roll, garage to punk, 7 inches at a time. Their vinyl addiction has meant they have amassed a large collection of sleazy and greasy rock n roll from the fifties & sixties including Tarantino surf, proto-soul stompers, swingin’ rhythm and blues and twistin’ tittyshakers.

    Coolsville is a far out selection of moody las vegas grind surfstrumentals and oddball beatnik records from the ’50s and ’60s.

    The first side of this platter of wax is full of mean instros for wild cats of the urban jungle.

    On the flipside, brother, do we have some solid gone finger clickers for you to swing and sway to. Bongo-laden beats that you’ll dig the most, daddio.

    This is the righteous stuff for all you jive talkin’ jazzbos and beatniks.

    Quick View
  • Star Time Playboys - It`s Star Time ! (Limited 10″ Red Vinyl) (10``LP)


    The Star Time Playboys are a new instrumental trio from Slovenia.The band is the brainchild of Urban Zotel, the young guitarist who is joined by the almighty rhythm section, twins Bostjan (double bass) and Grega Copek (drums).

    Their name was inspired by Urban’s favourite band (Bob Wills and his Texas Playboys) which was chosen on the spot when they were booked to play their first gig.

    The Star Time Playboys formed at the end of 2015 and after three months of performing at local events decided to go to the studio and record some of their songs. It was the begining of the album ªIt’s Star Time!´ which features eight original songs written by Zotel. For some of them Urban had a clear idea where he wanted to take them as the melodies have been in his head for a while. The other instrumentals were created quickly during the recording process and evolved into the album that is all killer no filler! We can assure you that sooner or later you will catch yourself whistling their tunes.

    The first song that Urban wrote was ªI’m Surfish´ and its raw take was put on YouTube in February 2016. It was inspired by Dick Dale and blues legends Freddie King and Long John Hunter.

    ªIt’s Star Time!´ is a blend of rockabilly, surf, western swing and jump blues with the distinctive Star Time Playboys sound influenced by legendary guitarists like Jimmy Bryant, Junior Watson, Chet Atkins, Ike Turner, Jimmie Rivers and Jim Capilongo (The Little Willies).

    The songs were recorded live at the local studio `mocl and mastered by the one and only Axel Praefcke, a musician and producer of Berlin’s renowned studio Lightning Recorders, but who is best known as a member of the world famous bands Cherry Casino & The Gamblers, The Round Up Boys, Ike & The Capers, Spo-Dee-O-Dee and others.

    Quick View