Vincent Gene - A Gene Vincent Record Date With The Blue Caps (Ltd) (10``LP)

Vincent Gene - A Gene Vincent Record Date With The Blue Caps (Ltd) (10``LP)


• Reissue of the rare Japanese 1958 Capitol 10inch LP. Plus 2 bonus tracks!
• Reproduction of the rare original cover jacket
• Painstakingly remastered for highest fidelity
• Pressed on high quality vinyl!
• Limited to 500 copies pressed on color vinyl

• An exciting 1958 album featuring the snarling Gene Vincent, rock’s original bad boy, the blueprint for ’The Rocker’. Behind him are the Blue Caps (the 2nd generation with the late great Johnny Meeks on guitar), a band that was arguably the toughest, excellent musician craftmanship paired with the right nose for the stage, not only a band playing, but playing a show. The musicians throw themselves into even the inferior material with a feral energy that never flags. Even Vincent’s hands throwaway filler and cornball standards gain an unexpected edge. We have added ’Dance In The Streets’ and ’Anna Annabelle’ as bonus tracks! Yeah!

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_51845 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,3 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 26 × 26 × 0,5 cm (senttimetri)


Tuottaja Bear Family Records
Vuosi 2019

A1 The Wayward Wind
A2 Hey, Good Lookin’
A3 Keep It A Secret
A4 Five Feet Of Lovin’
A5 Dance In The Street (Bonus Track)

B1 Summertime
B2 Look What You Gone And Done To Me
B3 I Can’t Help It
B4 Teen Age Partner
B5 Anna Annabelle (Bonus Track)

Lisää samalta artistilta: Vincent Gene