Leigh Brennen - Ain’t Through Honky Tonkin’ Yet (LP)

Leigh Brennen - Ain’t Through Honky Tonkin’ Yet (LP)


wash in full-throttle fiddle, weeping steel guitar, a sprinkling of heavenly backing vocals, and anchored by her warm, expressive vocals, Brennen Leigh’s latest album is an emotion-packed revelation. Rooted in vintage country, Ain’t Through Honky Tonkin’ Yet is an unapologetically beer- and tear-soaked homage to an era when hard-country weepers burst forth from AM transistor radios. ”I’m in love with this idea of the real Nashville, ” says Leigh. ”The idyllic golden age, which, to me, is around 1967, 1968, because of the alchemy, the explosion that occurred, with the best country music songwriters ever, the best singers in country music.”

The album’s country roots run deep, with guests like Marty Stuart and Rodney Crowell and a lineup of top-flight musicians, yet each track soars with abandon. With thoughtful, incisive lyrics and vibrant melodies at the forefront, Leigh has successfully created a modern gem, while honoring country music’s enduring golden era.

3 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_49591-1 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,3 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 35 × 35 × 0,5 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi SIGN2150.1
Tuottaja Signature Sounds
Vuosi 2023

1. Running Out of Hope, Arkansas
2. Somebody’s Drinking About You
3. The Red Flags You Were Waving
4. I Ain’t Through Honky Tonkin’ Yet
5. Mississippi Rendezvous
6. Carole with An E
7. The Bar Should Say Thanks
8. Every Time I Do
9. Throwing Away a Precious Jewel
10. I’m Still Looking for You
11. When Lonely Came to Town
12. You Turned Into a Dragon

Lisää samalta artistilta: Leigh Brennen