0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Stuart Marty - Altitude (LP)


Country Music Hall of Famer, five-time Grammy-winner, and AMA Lifetime Achievement honoree Marty Stuart picks up where he left off on Altitude, his first new album in five years, exploring a cosmic country landscape populated by dreamers and drifters, misfits and angels, honky-tonk heroes and lonesome lovers. There’s a desert flare to the music here, a sweeping, spacious feel that conjures up wide-open horizons and endless stretches of two-lane highway, and the production is raw and cinematic to match, tipping it’s cap both to Bakersfield and Laurel Canyon as it balances jangle and twang in equal measure. While it would be easy for an artist as accomplished as Stuart to rest on his laurels, Altitude instead showcases the work of a searcher with an insatiable appetite for growth and reflection, one whose ambition, much like his keen wit and rich imagination, only seems to grow with each and every release. Born and raised in Philadelphia, MS, Stuart got his start in bluegrass legend Lester Flatts’ band at the tender age of thirteen, and by twenty-one, he was working in the studio and on the road with Johnny Cash. Though Stuart built his early reputation backing up royalty, it wasn’t long before Nashville recognized him as a star in his own right, and over the course of forty-plus years as a solo artist, he would go on to release more than twenty major label albums, scoring platinum sales, hit singles, and just about every honor the industry can bestow along the way.

1 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_93491 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,3 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 35 × 35 × 0,5 cm (senttimetri)
Tuottaja Snakefarm
Vuosi 2023

1 Lost Byrd Space Train (Scene 1)
2 Country Star
3 Sitting Alone
4 A Friend of Mine
5 Space
6 Altitude
7 Vegas
8 The Sun Is Quietly Sleeping
9 Lost Byrd Space Train (Scene 2)
10 Nightriding
11 Tomahawk
12 Time to Dance
13 The Angels Came Down
14 Lost Byrd Space Train (Epilogue)

Stuart Marty

  • Stuart Marty - Tempted (Käytetty CD)

  • Stuart Marty - The Pilgrim (Käytetty CD)

  • Stuart Marty - Altitude (CD)

  • This One`s Gonna Hurt You-0

    Stuart Marty - This One’s Gonna Hurt You (Käytetty CD)

  • Arlene / Midnight Moonlight-0

    Stuart Marty - Arlene / Midnight Moonlight (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Way Out West-0

    Stuart Marty - Way Out West (CD)

  • Hillbilly Rock (180 gram Vinyl)-0

    Stuart Marty - Hillbilly Rock (180 gram Vinyl) (LP)

  • Tempted (180 gram Vinyl)-0

    Stuart Marty - Tempted (180 gram Vinyl) (LP)

  • Ghost Train - The Studio B Sessions-0

    Stuart Marty - Ghost Train – The Studio B Sessions (CD)

  • Soul`s Chapel-0

    Stuart Marty - Soul`s Chapel (CD)