Williams Andre - Aphrodisiac (CD)

Williams Andre - Aphrodisiac (CD)


With a mind-boggling 50-year career in the music business, 70-year old Andre Williams is showing no signs of slowing down.

The original rapper and R&B performer returns to his soulful roots on Aphrodisiac,” enlisting the ’Diplomats of Solid Sound’ as his backing band on this diverse an adventurous offering. Hints of blues, rock, R&B, rap and soul fill the grooves of this release that flows seamlessly from start to finish. Andre’s voice never sounded better as he tackles topics ranging from alcoholism (I’m Not Worthy), Hurricane Katrina (Thee Sisters), rejection (I Can See), and love (Do You Remember). But it’s also a fun, masterfully produced album that will transfix both past Andre fans and new listeners. Recorded in Iowa City, this is the real Andre.the real deal.from the ’Black Godfather.'”

1 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 13865 Osasto:
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)





  • 1. Hold Up
  • 2. Do You Remember
  • 3. I'm Not Worthy
  • 4. Prove It To Me
  • 5. I Don't Need Mary (Juana)
  • 6. Three Sisters
  • 7. Uptown Hustle
  • 8. Chrysler 300
  • 9. Thunder Thighs
  • 10. I Can See

Lisää samalta artistilta: Williams Andre