Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry - Back Country Blues (CD)

Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry - Back Country Blues (CD)


Singer/Guitarist Brownie McGhee and his life long musical partner, blind harp-man, Sonny Terry are best known as champions of the ”Piedmont”-style blues pioneered by artists such as Blind Blake, Blind Willie McTell and Blind Boy Fuller. In the 1960s, they became icons of the folk-blues revival. The recording presented here however showcase a different chapter of the story… This is a collection of raw and rocking jump blues cut between 1947 and 1955 for juke boxes in black beer joints and dancehalls by the New Jersey-based Savoy Record company. – Essential blues recordings from one of the genres’ most revered artists.

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 38124 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)




  1. When It's Love Time
  2. Diamond Ring
  3. Auto Mechanic Blues
  4. My Fault
  5. Gone, Baby, Gone
  6. Bottom Blues
  7. I Was Fooled
  8. Dissatisfied Blues
  9. Sweet Baby Blues
  10. C.C. Baby (you Started It Baby)
  11. Don't Mistake Me
  12. Poor Boy Blues
  13. Four O'Clock In The Morning
  14. Robbie-Doby Boogie
  15. It Hurts Me Too
  16. So Much Trouble
  17. My Fault (no. 2)
  18. Bad Nerves
  19. Love's A Disease
  20. Contact Me
  21. Brownie's New Worried Life Blues
  22. True Blues
  23. Yellow Moon
  24. I'd Love To Love You
  25. My Consolation
  26. My Other Home
  27. Anna Mae

Lisää samalta artistilta: Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry