Lightnin` Hopkins - Blues In My Bottle/Walkin` This Road By Myself (CD)

Lightnin` Hopkins - Blues In My Bottle/Walkin` This Road By Myself (CD)


Almost 2 for 1 on this CD of Lightnin’ Hopkins 1961-62 recordings for Prestige records Bluesville label, with ’Death Bells’ dropped from the Blues In My Bottle album for space reasons. Two sides of Hopkins are featured here with Billy Bizer, Spider Kilpatrick and Buster Pickens ironically accompanying on the Walkin’ This Road By Myself cuts and Hopkins and his guitar doing the business on the Blues In The Bottle’ sides. There are more of Hopkins eccentric lyrics on ’Happy Blues For John Glenn’, written directly after the first American space flight and ’The Devil Jumped The Black Man’. A bumper package of some the finest examples of Lightnin’ Hopkins’ Texas blues

Varasto loppu

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 2976 Osasto:
Paino 0,1 kg






  • 1. Buddy Brown's Blues
  • 2. Wine Spodee-o-dee
  • 3. Sail On, Little Girl, Sail On
  • 4. DC 7
  • 5. Goin' To Dallas To See My Pony Run
  • 6. Jail House Blues
  • 7. Blues In The Bottle
  • 8. Beans, Beans, Beans
  • 9. Catfish Blues
  • 10. My Grandpa Is Old Too!
  • 11. Walkin' This Road By Myself
  • 12. Black Gal
  • 13. How Many More Years
  • 14. Don't Tear My Clothes
  • 15. Worried Life Blues
  • 16. Happy Blues For John Glenn
  • 17. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
  • 18. The Devil Jumped The Black Man
  • 19. Coffee Blues
  • 20. Black Cadillac

Lisää samalta artistilta: Lightnin` Hopkins