Waters Muddy - Blues Master Works 2LP + CD (180 gram) (LP)

Waters Muddy - Blues Master Works 2LP + CD (180 gram) (LP)


24 klassikkoa tupla vinyylinä sekä sama CD:nä.


Product Description

Each new TRIPLE PLAY album from the newly created DELTA BLUES Label features around 25 classic recordings, pressed on high-quality 180gm DOUBLE VINYL; the set also includes a CD OF THE ENTIRE ALBUM and a UNIQUE DOWNLOAD CODE – also for the entire album, SECURELY REDEEMABLE AT A DEDICATED WEBSITE – housed in a heavyweight gatefold sleeve, specially designed to carry the CD on the inside of the gatefold, in what is undoubtedly one of the most appealingly presented packages of recent times, HIGHLY DESIRABLE TO THE SERIOUS COLLECTOR.

Each title features an OBI STRIP AROUND THE GATEFOLD, which when removed, uncovers a superb piece of artwork, collectable in its own right. LIMITED TO ONLY 1000 COPIES PER TITLE, Delta Blues Triple Play releases are sure to become sought-after collectors items, not only for the power of the performances they contain, by some of the defining names in American popular music, but for the beauty and ambition of their artwork and packaging, created with the care and attention to detail that the music deserves. Look out for further Triple Play releases from Delta Blues.


About the Artist

Acknowledged by admirers worldwide as the father of modern Chicago blues music, the legendary Muddy Waters was a pivotal influence on the styles of many 60s British and American blues musicians, including The Rolling Stones (who took their name from his song Rollin Stone), Eric Clapton, Jimi Hendrix, Canned Heat, Steppenwolf and Humble Pie, while Bob Dylan and Led Zeppelin also recorded music closely associated with him. His classics included Got My Mojo Workin , Hoochie Coochie Man and I Just Want To Make Love To You. His legacy of music continues to enthral devotees some three decades later, however, and this new collection underlines why the name of Muddy Waters will never be forgotten by blues music devotees.

1 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 29375 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,5 kg (kilogramma)





Disc: 1
1. Mannish Boy
2. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
3. Honey Bee
4. Mad Love
5. Baby Please Don't Go
6. Hard Days
7. Howling Wolf
8. Please Have Mercy
9. Mean Red Spider
10. Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man?
11. Sad Sad Day
12. Sad Letter Blues
Disc: 2
1. Too Young To Know
2. Still A Fool
3. Screamin' And Cryin'
4. All Night Long
5. Gypsy Woman
6. Mean Disposition
7. Long Distance Call
8. Where's My Woman Been?
9. Train Fare Home Blues
10. Streamline Woman
11. Walking Blues
12. Early Morning Blues

Lisää samalta artistilta: Waters Muddy