Bradley Clint - Soul of the West (LP)

Bradley Clint - Soul of the West (LP)


Upea uutuus!

3 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 41628 Osastot: ,


New Clint Bradley album to be released on January 25th 2019

Clint Bradley’s first acclaimed western album ”Riding After Midnight” was released on Bluelight Records in 2014. This was his first dedicated western record and quickly established him as a new force within the genre. Critics have universally agreed that he has taken western music to another level, and indeed some of his own songs from that album are already establishing themselves as modern western music classics. He has also been nominated for awards both in Europe and the USA. The last couple of years have seen him out on the road establishing The Clint Bradley Band as truly must see live experience!

January 2019 will see the release, on Bluelight Records, of Clint’s brand new western album ”Soul of the West”. The release will consist entirely of his own compositions. This collection of songs reflects all the corners of his influence, from a lifelong love and passion for western music to the environment in which he lives and some of the darker aspects of the world he sees around him. There is no point in editing your own soul he says, sometimes you write a song on the spur of the moment directly after a personal experience or that of someone close to you, another time you write with a smile and the simple joy of the place you are in at that moment. There is no reason why western music can’t have an edge.

As with ”Riding After Midnight” it’s a completely acoustic affair, once again produced by Darren Allison & Clint. Great effort has been taken to bring out the all finest aspects that acoustic instruments have to offer. The format of the album is completely pure and human with no artificial components whatsoever used. Everyone involved in the recording agrees that it was an absolute joy to be part of the sessions, there was such an atmosphere in the studio as the recordings went down, and a unanimous feeling that something very special had been captured.

Paino 0,3 kg




1. Six Guns, Spurs and Saddles
2. Soul of the West
3. The Lightning Ride
4. The Promise
5.  Lone Lonesome Moon
6. Liberty Wind
7. Mary Kate
8. Biggest Sky
9. Justice for George
10. Joshua's Yellow Boy

Lisää samalta artistilta: Bradley Clint