0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


All of us are broken. But no-one is beyond repair. It’s a philosophy that Walter Trout has lived by during seven volatile decades at the heart of America’s society and blues-rock scene. Even now, with the world more fractured than ever – by politics, economics, social media and culture wars – the fabled US bluesman’s latest album, Broken, chronicles the bitter schisms of modern life but refuses to succumb to them. “I’ve always tried to write positive songs, and this album is not quite that,” considers the 72-year-old of an all-original tracklisting that rages and soothes. “But I always hold on to hope. I think that’s why I wrote this album.” With gallows humour, Trout notes that his new album opens with a track called Broken and ends with one called Falls Apart. He can’t deny the socio-political mood in the air, and as such, between those two bookends lie some of the most personal, bruised songs of his career (albeit twinned to some of his most rocking and defiant guitar work). Features guest appearances by Will Wilde, Dee Snider (Twisted Sister) and Beth Hart (on the title track).

Trout Walter - Broken (CD)


1 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_43412 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi CD-MTR77081-77232
Tuottaja Mascot
Vuosi 2024

1. Broken (Feat. Beth Hart)
2. Turn and Walk Away
3. Courage in the Dark
4. Bleed (Feat. Will Wilde)
5. Talkin’ to Myself
6. No Magic (In the Street)
7. I’ve Had Enough (Feat. Dee Snider)
8. Love of My Life
9. Breathe
10. Heaven or Hell
11. I Wanna Stay
12. Falls Apart

Trout Walter

  • Trout Walter - Broken (2LP Transparent Vinyl) (LP)

  • Trout Walter - Ride (2LP) (LP)

  • Trout Walter - Ride (CD)

  • Ordinary Madness 2LP (Ltd, Red)-0

    Trout Walter - Ordinary Madness 2LP (Ltd, Red) (LP)

  • Ale! Ordinary Madness (Ltd, Deluxe box)-0

    Trout Walter - Ordinary Madness (Ltd, Deluxe box) (CD)

    Original price was: €22,00.Current price is: €13,00.
  • Survivor Blues 2LP-0

    Trout Walter - Survivor Blues 2LP (LP)

  • Alive In Amsterdam 2CD-0

    Trout Walter - Alive In Amsterdam 2CD (CD)

  • Battle Scars (Digipak/deluxe Edition)-0

    Trout Walter - Battle Scars (Digipak/deluxe Edition) (CD)

  • Unspoiled By Progress-0

    Trout Walter - Unspoiled By Progress (CD)

  • Blues Came Callin' CD + Dvd -0

    Trout Walter - Blues Came Callin’ CD + Dvd (CD)

  • Luther`s Blues - A Tribute To Luther Allison-0

    Trout Walter - Luther`s Blues – A Tribute To Luther Allison (CD)

  • Blues For The Modern Daze-0

    Trout Walter - Blues For The Modern Daze (CD)