Burnette Johnny - And The Rock`n`Roll Trio LP (180 gram) (LP)

Burnette Johnny - And The Rock`n`Roll Trio LP (180 gram) (LP)



• One of the first and maybe the greatest rockabilly LP ever!
• Includes The Train Kept A’Rollin’ – later recorded by the Yardbirds, Aerosmith and many others!
• Includes many of the greatest guitar solo from the early days of rock ‘n’ roll!

Johnny Burnette died in 1964 after scoring several pop hits in the early Sixties, including Dreamin’, You’re Sixteen, and Little Boy Sad. If, in the days or weeks before his death, he had been asked how he would be remembered, he would probably have said for those hits or for the songs he’d written for Ricky Nelson. And he would have been wrong. Today, Johnny Burnette is chiefly remembered for some sessions he cut in 1956 that resulted in no hits, but just about defined rockabilly as an art-form – in fact as a new musical life-form. This album, one of the first-ever rockabilly LPs, is still the best-ever rockabilly LP. From the early 1960s, collectors were paying big money for it. When musicologists and musicians deconstruct rockabilly and when revivalists reconstruct it, they’re trying to unravel the magic of Johnny Burnette and the Rock ‘n’ Roll Trio. The guitar solo on Train Kept A’Rollin’ alone is one of the greatest rock ‘n’ roll guitar solos ever!

The afterlife of this music is astonishing. In 1965, the Yardbirds recorded The Train Kept a’Rollin’, and in 1966, British Decca reissued the original Rock ‘n’ Roll Trio LP. Most of the Trio recordings have been in print since, and the list of covers grows year by year. Aerosmith did The Train Kept A’Rolling, as did Eric Clapton, Led Zeppelin, and many others. Los Lobos revived Lonesome Tears in My Eyes. You can hear echoes of this LP in every rockabilly and roots revival band, and you can hear their indirect influence in the most unexpected places (John Lennon’s little coda instrumental coda at the end of The Ballad of John and Yoko is adapted from Lonesome Tears in My Eyes).

Now Johnny Burnette And The Rock ’n Roll Trio is back where it always belonged – on shimmering 180g vinyl, newly remastered and sounding better than ever!

3 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 30025 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,26 kg (kilogramma)






  • 1. Honey Hush
  • 2. Lonesome Train
  • 3. Sweet Love On My Mind
  • 4. Rock Billy Boogie
  • 5. Lonesome Tears In My Eyes
  • 6. All By Myself
  • 7. The Train Kept A-Rollin'
  • 8. I Just Found Out
  • 9. Your Baby Blue Eyes
  • 10. Chains Of Love
  • 11. I Love You So
  • 12. Drinkin' Wine, Spo-Dee-O-Dee, Drinking Wine

Lisää samalta artistilta: Burnette Johnny