Various - Buzzsaw Joint – Cut 8/ Johnny Alpha & Carl Combover (LP)

Various - Buzzsaw Joint – Cut 8/ Johnny Alpha & Carl Combover (LP)


Limited edition of 500 copies / all on violet vinyl!!!

Buzzsaw Joint was born of a club offering Londoners the chance to revel in the sounds of good ol’ trashy rock’n’roll in all its vintage vinyl forms. Club top-cat, Fritz, then took the primitive Buzzsaw sounds online with a series of savage Mixcloud mixes created by record fiends from all over the globe. Now, the high-octane energy of Buzzsaw Joint has manifested into the physical form with a run of compilations on Stag-O-Lee. Get your ears around the wild’n’weird sounds of the extraordinary and inimitable Buzzsaw Joint!

Cut 8 introduces Johnny Alpha and Carl Combover, purveyors of all things sleazy, greasy and raw. When deliquent-at-large Carl isn’t pounding drums, he’s running the Go-Go Cage, Liverpool’s most raucous `60s night. Johnny’s Killer Diller radio show, broadcast from a bunker in Wigan, unearthed so many exclusive 45s, it defined a genre. For years this pair have slung records at Europe’s coolest clubs and fuzziest festivals. Now they’ve stewed up a heady mix with pungent notes of tonic wine and spiced rum. Slurp!

7 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_69734 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,3 kg
Mitat 35 × 35 × 0,5 cm
Tuotekoodi Stag-o-187
Tuottaja Stag-O-Lee
Vuosi 2022

Side A
1. Lee Castle – Big Bad Train 2:17
2. Ernie Fields – Teen Flip 2:24
3. The Champs – Panic Button 2:09
4. Dynamics – Jaj 2:07
5. Tarheel Slim – Can’t Stay Away 2:34
6. Bobbie Smith – Now He’s Gone 1:59
7. Swan Silvertones – Move Up 2:39
8. Googie Rene – Side Track 2:43

Side B
1. Lee the Big Masher Lilly – Big Masher 2:12
2. Plas Johnson – The Loop 2:20
3. Nite Caps – Haunted Sax 2:17
4. The Rollers – Troubles 2:02
5. Secrets – Twin Exhaust 1:56
6. Majestics – The Boss Walk 2:12
7. Richard Anthony – Nouvelle Vague 2:32
8. Johnny Fisher – Tell Me Yes 1:55

Lisää samalta artistilta: Various