Castro Tommy And The Painkillers - Stompin` Ground (CD)

Castro Tommy And The Painkillers - Stompin` Ground (CD)


On STOMPIN’ GROUND, Tommy Castro & The Painkillers’ high energy performances open windows into both Tommy’s past and his always-evolving musical future. Castro’s musical roots run deep. As he unleashes this dynamic new album, he is inspired by the sounds he absorbed while coming of age on the rough and tumble side of San Jose, California.
Produced by Castro and guitar wunderkind Kid Andersen and recorded at Andersen’s soon-to-be legendary Greaseland Studio in San Jose, STOMPIN’ GROUND finds Castro letting loose on a set of 12 tracks featuring seven originals and potent new versions of songs he learned and played as a young up-and-comer.

In addition to The Painkillers, Tommy’s friends Charlie Musselwhite (harp and vocals), Mike Zito (guitar and vocals), Danielle Nicole (vocals) and Los Lobos’ David Hidalgo (guitar and vocals) add their talents to STOMPIN’ GROUND.

1 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 38700 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg





1. Nonchalant
2. Blues All Around Me
3. Fear Is The Enemy
4. My Old Neighborhood
5. Enough Is Enough
6. Love Is
7. Rock Bottom
8. Soul Shake
9. Further On Down The Road
10. Them Changes
11. Sticks And Stones
12. Live Every Day

Lisää samalta artistilta: Castro Tommy And The Painkillers