0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Fat Babies - Chicago Hot (CD)


The debut release by Chicago’s newest hot jazz group, The Fat Babies. The band was started two years ago by string bassist and band leader, Beau Sample, and has held down a Sunday residency at Chicago’s Honky Tonk BBQ ever since. The Fat Babies consists of Sample, bass; Andy Schumm, cornet; John Otto, clarinet/saxophone; Dave Bock, trombone; Paul Asaro, piano; Jake Sanders, tenor banjo; and Alex Hall, drums. Chicago Hot is a collection of 20s and 30s tunes mostly from Chicago’s south side. The band takes on recordings by King Oliver, Louis Armstrong, Jelly Roll Morton, Erskine Tate, Freddie Keppard, Jimmy Noone, Bix Beiderbecke which are infectiously danceable and endlessly engaging.

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_72247 Osastot: , , ,


Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi DLM253.2
Tuottaja Delmark
Vuosi 2012

1 Snake Rag
2 Landon Cafe Blues
3 San
4 Alexander’s Ragtime Band
5 I Surrender Dear
6 Dardanella
7 Black Snake Blues
8 Here Comes the Hot Tamale Man
9 Froggie Moore
10 Willow Tree
11 Weary Blues
12 Liza (All the Clouds’ll Roll Away)
13 Please
14 Susie
15 Tight Like This
16 Stomp Off, Let’s Go

Fat Babies

  • Fat Babies - Uptown (CD)

  • Fat Babies - 18th and Racine (CD)

  • Solid Gassuh-0

    Fat Babies - Solid Gassuh (CD)