Collins Stacie - Roll The Dice (CD)

Collins Stacie - Roll The Dice (CD)


Stacie Collins continues to go from strength to strength. On her fourth studio album, she’s worked with an impressive cast of musicians to produce another gem. Where her first, simply titled Stacie Collins, was a modern take on fairly straight country, her second, ’The Lucky Spot’ the spit-and-sawdust soundtrack for the Bakersfield roadhouse it was named after and her third ’Sometimes Ya Gotta’ a real barnstorming country-blues-rock s**t-kicker (and you really need that in your collection too), this new record focus on Stacie’s songs, the full range of her vocals and – at last – her harmonica playing.

Produced by bass-player, bandleader and partner in life (husband) Al Collins, the album features guitar from Dan Baird (solo, Georgia Satellites, Homemade Sin), Audley Freed (still probably best known for his time with The Black Crowes, but a regular guest with Gov’t Mule amongst others), drums from Brad Pemberton (Ryan Adams, The Bluefields) and keyboards from Michael Webb amongst others.

While Stacie’s harmonica has long been a feature of her live show and it’s one of the things she’s known for, but there’s never been enough of it on record until now, and it’s not just her playing that’s great, it’s her tone too!

Production and performances are outstanding, to say the least and it all kicks off with a decidedly ’Keef’ opening chord (the intro to ’Lost & Found’, a co-write with noted Nashville tunesmith Tommy Womack, which has nothing to do with the Jason & The Scorchers album of the same name, although Al Collins is also their bass-player these days).

There are ballads, there are blues, there are bar-top boot-stomping rock’n’rollers and before you know it you’re coming up for air at the end of the album, and hitting the play button to hear it all again!

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 39636 Osastot: , , ,
Paino 0,1 kg




1 Lost And Found 3:24
2 King Of Rock 3:40
3 Gonna Fly 3:31
4 It's Over 4:54
5 Heart On My Sleeve 3:49
6 Jani 3:27
7 Can't Do Without You 3:58
8 Keep Rollin' 4:03
9 Later Than You Think 3:26
10 Blood Moon 4:55

Lisää samalta artistilta: Collins Stacie