Million Dollar Tones - Come On! (CD)

Million Dollar Tones - Come On! (CD)


Million Dollar Tones is a great eight piece group, very together, driven by a super hammer-line drum beat, producing really authentic recreations of rocking r&b and well-writen originals in a genuine Southern, all-black rock and roll style. The singer, Antti Pajula, is a revelation. He doesn’t try to ape Little Richard, but he uses his own voice to superb effect remodeling the music that was wonderful then, and is wonderful now.

The listener is immediately won over by hot guitar licks followed by meaty baritone and tenor sax rock ’n’ roll intersposed in the genuine rocking piano. Million Dollar Tones are not trying to be a copy, they are making fabulous rocking music and they are having a wonderful time doing it.
Release Date/julkaisupäivä: 29.4.2022

7 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_89569 Osastot: ,
Paino 0.1 kg
Mitat 14.2 × 12.5 × 1 cm
Tuotekoodi BLR332232
Tuottaja Bluelight Records
Vuosi 2022
1. Teen-Age Love
2. Someday Somewhere
3. What About Me
4. A Lover’s Prayer
5. Send Me Some Lovin’
6. Loud Mouth Suzy
7. Howlin’ the Moon
8. My Gal from Lafayette
9. Million $ Baby
10. Like a Diamond
11. Sittin’ on the Boat Dock
12. (We’re Gonna) Raise Some Sand

Lisää samalta artistilta: Million Dollar Tones