Jones George - Country Music Jamboree (Ltd) (10``LP)

Jones George - Country Music Jamboree (Ltd) (10``LP)


1-LP 10inch (limited to 500 copies – orange vinyl), 12 single tracks.

1:1 reproduction of a super rare Japanese George Jones LP in Bear Family’s exclusive series of 10inch vinyl releases, a limited collector’s edition!
Reissue with the original cover.

The genuine version with 8 single tracks was released in 1960 on the Japanese Mercury label, catalog number MPM 1024.

Originals are rarely offered on the collector’s market, and when they are, they often go for several hundred dollars a piece!
Bear Family has added four bonus tracks, Just Little Boy Blue, Tall Tall Trees, Sparkling Brown Eyes and Too Much Water – all recordings first released on Mercury in the USA between 1956 and 1960.

Carefully remastered for the highest sound quality and pressed on high quality vinyl!

Limited to 500 colored copies!

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_93871 Osastot: ,


When George Jones died on April 26, 2013, one of the greatest stars of country music left behind a comprehensive musical legacy, which Bear Family has honored in detail with several CD box sets in recent decades. Born in Texas in 1931, the singer received a multitude of awards and, with his distinctive voice and phrasing, was considered by many to be the greatest country music singer of all time.

In 1954, he made his first recordings for Starday, performed at the Louisiana Hayride, and eventually conquered Nashville’s Grand Ole Opry in 1956. In 1957, he signed with Mercury and from then on developed his very own style of classic honky tonk.
Due out in June 2021 as part of Bear Family’s popular vinyl series of rare 10-inch LPs, ’Country Music Jamboree’ features some of the best recordings from those days. The album will be released in a strictly limited edition of 500 copies worldwide, pressed on colored vinyl.

Paino 0,3 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 26 × 26 × 0,5 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi BAF11032
Tuottaja Bear Family Records
Vuosi 2021

01 White Lightning
02 Into My Arms Again
03 Opry Rag
04 Don’t Stop The Music
05 Just Little Boy Blue
06 Tall Tall Trees
07 Who Shot Sam
08 Long Time To Forget
09 Treasure Of Love
10 Jesus Wants Me George Jones
11 Sprakling Brown Eyes George Jones
12 Too Much Water George Jones

Lisää samalta artistilta: Jones George