0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Bontempi Marcel - Crawfish Troubles Cats & Ghosts (LP+7″) (LP)


Subtitled“ The (second) single compilation 2015 – 2021“ this record arrives 7 years after the first one, the highly sucessfull Witches, Spiders, Frogs & Holes album.

At this moment, most “with it” or “aware” folks in our retro scene have common knowledge and informed opinions of that strange musical alchemist known as Mr. Marcel Bontempi. His phenomenal career arc from the 1998 debut of 1960’s-beat band combo, The Montesas, to his “monster” solo hit of 2013, “Dig A Hole” (on Sleazy Records), has seen Marcel’s star rise ever higher as a steady stream of his popular & clever recordings have been snatched up (SOLD OUT!) by an ever-widening fan base. Live stage appearances by Marcel & his gal “Friday,” the effervescent Miss Ira Lee, and Marcel’s own “hillbilly” gang, Dr. Bontempi’s Snake Oil Company, at clubs & festivals throughout Europe (and even in Nashville and Las Vegas, USA!) have deservedly helped to spread the Bontempi infamy & infatuation far & wide.

So, HERE is the second compilation of the wizard of rhythm – full-packed with his 7″ output (all limited and sold out by now) from 2015 until 2021 and some unreleased songs and muscial themes for theatreplays among others.

The vinyl comes in a gatefold cover with lots of infos and photos and with an extra bonus 7″ of unreleased material.

Varasto loppu

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_11674-1 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,3 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 35 × 35 × 0,5 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi Stag-o-185
Tuottaja Stag-O-Lee
Vuosi 2022

1. Cat Man
2. Black Cat
3. Boss Eyed Cat
4. Haunted House
5. Clock Strickes 3
6. Crawfish
7. Bury All My Troubles
8. Blue Moon Baby
9. Hotzenplotz
10. Havana Moon
11. No Club Lone Wolf
12. Wolf Call
13. Yellow Eyes
14. Mambo Voodoo
15. Voodoo Working
16. My Father’s Grave
17. Down Bound Train
18. Flipsville
Bonus Single
19. Red Right Hand
20. Funky Steel Guitar Stomp

Bontempi Marcel

  • Bontempi Marcel - & Lola Lola: Gatefold EP (7 single/EP)

  • Old Mad Witch EP-0

    Bontempi Marcel - Old Mad Witch EP (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Bontempi Marcel - Sammy The Hillbilly Beatnik – Pickin’ On The Beatles (7 single/EP)

  • Bontempi Marcel - Crawfish Troubles Cats & Ghosts (CD)

  • Haunted House / The Clock Strikes (Limited edition Halloween Single)-0

    Bontempi Marcel - Haunted House / The Clock Strikes (Limited edition Halloween Single) (7 single/EP)

  • Witches, Spiders, Frogs & Holes -0

    Bontempi Marcel - Witches, Spiders, Frogs & Holes (CD)