0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Danny And The Juniors - The Complete Releases 1957-62 (2CD) (CD)


Danny & The Juniors emerged as a rock n roll-influenced doowop group in the mid-50s at their high school in the musical hotbed of Philadelphia, a city which also spawned the likes of Charlie Gracie, Fabian, Frankie Avalon, Bobby Rydell, Freddy Cannon (a guest artist on one track on this collection) and Chubby Checker. They recorded a song called Do The Bop, which through the input of American Bandstand producer and presenter Dick Clark became At The Hop, which gave them a US chart debut at No. 1 to establish one of the memorable and iconic musical landmarks of the rock n roll era in 1957. They went on to have several more hits over the next five years before the British Invasion eclipsed their career.

This 35-track 2-CD set comprises the entirety of the recorded output during this core era of their recording career, featuring as it does all their A and B sides for the ABC-Paramount, Swan, Guyden and UK Top Rank labels during these years remarkably, they did not release any albums during this time. It naturally includes their eight hits from these years, among them their No. 1 At The Hop along with another classic Rock n Roll Is Here To Stay, which was adopted by 70s rock n roll revival band Sha-Na-Na as part of their repertoire, inspiring the album title Sha-Na-Na Is Here To Stay, and they performed it as Johnny Casino & The Gamblers in the 1978 movie version of Grease. This comprehensive collection captures the essence of a group who made a small but highly significant contribution to the rock n roll canon.

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 43190 Osastot: , , ,


Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)






  1. At the Hop
  2. Sometimes (When I'm All Alone)
  3. Rock and Roll Is Here to Stay
  4. School Boy Romance
  5. Dottie
  6. In the Meantime
  7. Crazy Cave
  8. A Thief
  9. Sassy Fran
  10. I Feel So Lonely
  11. Somehow I Can't Forget
  12. Do You Love Me
  13. Playing Hard to Get
  14. Of Love
  15. Twistin' U.S.A.
  16. A Thousand Miles Away
  17. Candy Cane, Sugary Plum
  18. Oh, Holy Night

  1. Pony Express
  2. Daydreamer
  3. Mister Whisper
  4. Cha Cha Go Go (Chicago Cha-cha)
  5. Back to the Hop
  6. The Charleston
  7. Just Because
  8. Your Hair's Too Long
  9. Twistin' All Night Long (With Freddie Cannon)
  10. Some Kind of Nut
  11. Twistin' England
  12. (Do The) Mashed Potatoes
  13. Doin' the Continental Walk
  14. Funny
  15. We Got Soul
  16. Oo-la-la-limbo
  17. Now and Then

Danny And The Juniors

  • Danny And The Juniors - A Thief / Crazy Cave (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Back At The Hop – Singles As & Bs 1957-1962-0

    Danny And The Juniors - Back At The Hop – Singles As & Bs 1957-1962 (CD)