Domino Fats - The Ballads Of Fats Domino (CD)

Domino Fats - The Ballads Of Fats Domino (CD)


32 tracks. Playing time approx. 75:56 minutes.

• 32 Fats Domino classics from his voluminous Imperial Records catalog
• Some of his greatest hits are on board, including Blueberry Hill and Blue Monday
• A wealth of lesser-known standout tracks as well from Fats’ classic period
• Fats’ studio bands included New Orleans greats Herbert Hardesty, Lee Allen, Earl Palmer, and his A&R man, Dave Bartholomew
• In-depth liner notes by Bill Dahl

Fats Domino was a charter member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame precisely because he knew how to rock houses around the world like only a handful of his first-generation peers. The Fat Man personified the red-hot sound of New Orleans rhythm and blues like no one else during the 1950s and beyond, his delightful Creole accent, two-fisted piano prowess, and mighty horn-fueled band running like a well-oiled machine fine-tuned to a second-line beat.

But there was another side to Fats, a bluesier, more ruminative approach that’s extensively spotlighted on this 31-song collection, which spans 1952-1961. Some of his top sellers for Lew Chudd’s Imperial Records are on board—Blueberry Hill, Poor Me, Don’t Blame It On Me, Blue Monday—but you’ll also find a wealth of lesser-known gems that underscore the Crescent City magic summoned up at each and every session by Fats and his collaborative partner, trumpeter/bandleader/producer Dave Bartholomew. The rhythms may be a little more restrained and Domino’s vocals a little warmer and more mellow, but his trademark Big Easy charm is here in joyous abundance.

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 40566 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)





1: Blueberry Hill
2: Good Hearted Man
3: Hands Across The Table
4: I've Been Around
5: Goin' Home
6: Blue Monday
7: I Miss You So
8: You Win Again
9: It Keeps Rainin'
10: One Night
11: Poor Me
12: In A Shanty In Old Shanty Town
13: If You Need Me
14: My Heart Is Bleeding
15: Before I Grow Too Old
16: Natural Born Lover
17: I'm In The Mood For Love
18: Trouble in Mind
19: Helping Hand
20: Three Nights a Week
21: Valley of Tears
22: Coquette
23: Young School Girl
24: I Hear You Knockin'
25: Tell Me That You Love Me
26: Fell in Love on Monday
27: What A Price
28: Did You Ever See a Dream Walking-
29: Don't Blame It On Me
30: Wishing Ring
31: Walking To New Orleans
32: So Long

Lisää samalta artistilta: Domino Fats