Dr. Feelgood - Live At Rockpalast CD + DVD (CD)

Dr. Feelgood - Live At Rockpalast CD + DVD (CD)


Hieno paketti! 1980 vuoden keikka Saksasta.. Sekä CD että DVD:nä.

ROCKPALAST is a legendary live music TV show hosted in Germany by the WDR channel.It first broadcast in 1974 and has become a pan-European television institution.It has its own fan club and online forum,and in almost four decades,it has become a trademark of quality viewing and listening.PERFORMANCE DATE:METROPOL,BERLIN,31 OCTOBER,1980.This appearance at the Metropol was Dr Feelgood’s only Rockpalast booking and its official release has long been sought after by fans.The legendary Canvey Island R&B band’s second classic line-up features on this set,with Lee Brilleaux(vocals,harmonica),John B.Sparkes(bass)and The Big Figure(drums)joined by guitarist John Gypie Mayo.It was one of the last recordings of the band with John Mayo(co-writer of Milk And Alcohol with Nick Lowe)who subsequently left in March 1981.Features the title track from 1976’s UK No.1 album Stupidity,plus hit singles from the Mark II era Milk And Alcohol,She’s A Windup and Down At The Doctors.Informative booklet with twin liner notes – in English by Will Birch,noted British journalist,broadcaster,author(No Sleep Till Canvey Island – The Great Pub Rock Revolution),expert on the Pub Rock and the Southend Rock scene(of which Dr Feelgood were the leading exponents)-and in German by noted journalist and broadcaster Uli Kniep.Expertly restored and remastered.Superb vision,outstanding sound.The best in the business!

Varasto loppu

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 29039 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,22 kg




Video http://youtu.be/Kacnaj1D04E


1. Intro
2. Best In The World
3. Who's Winning
4. Java Blue
5. Jumping From Love To Love
6. Stupidity
7. Riding On The L&N
8. Back In The Night
9. No Mo Do Yakomo
10. Love Hound
11. Case Of The Shakes
12. Shotgun Blues
13. You Upset Me Baby
14. Drives Me Wild
15. Milk And Alcohol
16. Down At The Doctors
17. She's A Windup
18. Riot In Cell Block No.9
19. Roxette


1. Best In The World
2. Who's Winning
3. Java Blue
4. Jumping From Love To Love
5. Stupidity
6. Riding On The L&N
7. Back In The Night
8. No Mo Do Yakomo
9. Love Hound
10. Case Of The Shakes
11. Shotgun Blues
12. You Upset Me Baby
13. Drives Me Wild
14. Milk And Alcohol
15. Down At The Doctors
16. She's A Windup
17. Riot In Cell Block No.9
18. Roxette

Lisää samalta artistilta: Dr. Feelgood