0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Chills & Fever, Samantha Fish ventured off in another new direction, one she was exploring for the
first time in her career. She traveled to the land of the legendary Motown Detroit and joined forces
with members of the Detroit Cobras, a band whose insurgent ethic has made them darlings of the
Midwest punk/blues scene. The two entities — which included Joe Mazzola on guitar, Steve Nawara
on bass, and Kenny Tudrick along with Bob Mervak on keys, and the New Orleans horn section
featuring Mark Levron and Travis Blotsky on trumpet and saxophone — bonded over a common love
of classic soul and rollicking rhythms, so much so that the results testify to a seemingly timeless
template. Covering songs from the ‘60s and ‘70s — indelible melodies from the pens of legends like
Jackie DeShannon, Jerry Ragavoy, Bert Berns and Allen Toussaint — along with producer Bobby Harlow
(King Tuff, The Gap Dream, White Fang), a member of the Detroit band The Go, which also featured
Jack White prior to his stint with the White Stripes. With that as her starting point, Fish and the band
then created an album that’s best described as a pure slab of rocking rhythm n’ blues.
It’s a lot less restrained style of music than the sound people may be used to hearing from me, but it’s
definitely a different facet of my personality. It’s far more straight forward.”
Still, nothing she’s done before can prepare her faithful fans and followers to the seminal sounds of
Chills & Fever.

Fish Samantha - Chills And Fever (CD)


Blues Rocktress Samantha Fish goes all in with her 4th Ruf Records release delivering a heavy dose of CHILLS & FEVER.

Recorded deep in America’s Rust Belt in Detroit the city that has filled America’s musical tapestry with it’s legendary Motown Sound to it’s embedded Punk music scene spawning top acts from Iggy Pop to the White Stripes. On Chills & Fever Samantha makes musical history enlisting members of the punk blues band The Detroit Cobras along with producer Bobby Harlow (The GO/ Jack White) to record a futuristic set of songs and a chilling walk through memory lane.

Samantha’s soulful sultry voice and hot rod guitar slinging is layered against a poly rhythmic horn entrenched background all mixed and mastered by Jim Kissling (The Crystal Method, Fat Boy Slim) delivering a cool, exciting, and one of the best American Roots records of 2017.

4 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 37010 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)



Video https://youtu.be/TRILQk5ydU0

    1. He Did It
    2. Chills & Fever
    3. Hello Stranger
    4. It's Your Voodoo Working
    5. Hurt's All Gone
    6. You Can't Go
    7. Either Way I Lose
    8. Never Gonna Cry
    9. Little Baby
    10. Nearer to You
    11. You'll Never Change
    12. Crow Jane
    13. Somebody's Always Trying
    14. I'll Come Running Over

Fish Samantha

  • Fish Samantha - Live (Pink) (LP)

  • Fish Samantha - Faster (CD)

  • Fish Samantha - Faster (LP)

  • Kill Or Be Kind-0

    Fish Samantha - Kill Or Be Kind (LP)

  • Kill Or Be Kind-0

    Fish Samantha - Kill Or Be Kind (CD)

  • Belle Of The West -0

    Fish Samantha - Belle Of The West (180 gram) (LP)

  • Belle Of The West -0

    Fish Samantha - Belle Of The West (CD)

  • Chills And Fever-0

    Fish Samantha - Chills And Fever (LP)

  • Runaway-0

    Fish Samantha - Runaway (CD)

  • Fish Samantha - Wild Heart (CD)

  • Black Wind Howlin`-0

    Fish Samantha - Black Wind Howlin` (CD)