Glen Glenn - Rocks! (Käytetty CD)

Glen Glenn - Rocks! (Käytetty CD)


MAHTAVA! UPEA!! KAIKKI 50`S ROCKABILLYT SAMASSA PAKETISSA!! UPEA KIRJANEN!! Glen Glenn is perhaps California’s best known original 1950s rockabilly outside of Eddie Cochran. A veteran of the fertile California country music scene of the 1950s, Glen along with his longtime partner Gary Lambert on guitar recorded some of the best loved rockabilly sides of all time, including Everybody’s Movin’ and One Cup Of Coffee, which have both been covered by artists as diverse as The Stray Cats and Bob Dylan! Glen originally recorded a handful of 45’s for ERA and DORE Records in the late 1950s, but his legacy is also best known through a slew of demo recordings, unissued tracks, alternate takes, and live recordings from the television and radio. Glen’s recordings have been available on reissue since the 1970s, but you had to buy 6 CDs to have all the recordings, with tons of duplication-until now.  Leave it to Bear Family to FINALLY do a cohesive presentation of all of Glen Glenn’s recordings. This disc, compiled by British rock ’n’ roll expert Bill Millar, is the first of two that Bear Family plans to do, and contains all of Glen’s studio recordings.  From his early country demos (with Ralph Mooney on steel guitar) to the ERA Recordings he is best known for (including the dance floor fave Everybody’s Movin’), his rare DORE sides from the late 50s/early 60s (including the never-before reissued Suzie Green from Abilene), along with several alternate takes and rare studio demos, this CD is the definitive word on Glen’s studio recordings. The second CD which is planned for release next year will be the definitive compilation of his live recordings and other alternate takes. Bonus here is the incredible packaging featuring an 64-page booklet, packed with incredible pictures of Glen and Gary Lambert backstage with the likes of Elvis, the Maddox Brothers, the Everly Brothers and just about everybody else who was touring the West Coast during the 1950s! Liner notes by Deke Dickerson, who delivers the definitive word on Glen’s recordings. Even if you have the other Glen Glenn reissues, you’re best advised to take them to the used CD store and get this superlative release with the deluxe Bear Family sound and packaging for your collection!

Varasto loppu

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 13109 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)






  • 1.    01Everybody's Movin' (Era 1061) 
  • 2.    02If I Had Me A Woman 
  • 3.    03Don't You Love Me 
  • 4.    04I'm Glad My Baby's Gone Away (Era 1061) 
  • 5.    05Baby, Let's Play House 
  • 6.    06One Cup Of Coffee And A Cigarette (Era 1074) 
  • 7.    07Hold Me Baby 
  • 8.    08Laurie Ann (Era 1074) 
  • 9.    09Kitty Cat 
  • 10.    10Blue Jeans And A Boys Shirt (Era 1086) 
  • 11.    11Be Bop A Lula 
  • 12.    12Jack And Jill Boogie 
  • 13.    13Would Ya (Era 1086) 
  • 14.    14It Rains, Rain 
  • 15.    15That's All Right 
  • 16.    16Kathaleen 
  • 17.    17John Henry 
  • 18.    18One Cup Of Coffee And A Cigarette (alt) 
  • 19.    19Would Ya (alt) 
  • 20.    20Everybody's Movin' (alt) 
  • 21.    21Blue Jeans And A Boys Shirt (alt) 
  • 22.    22Goofin' Around (Dore 523) 
  • 23.    23Suzie Green From Abilene (Dore 523) 
  • 24.    24I Didn't Have The Sense To Go (Dore 717) 
  • 25.    25I'll Never Stop Loving You (Dore 717) 

Lisää samalta artistilta: Glen Glenn