Barrence Whitfield And The Savages - Glory (CD)

Barrence Whitfield And The Savages - Glory (CD)



Barrence Whitfield And The Savages are back after a 5 year hiatus with a new CD titled Glory on FOLC Records that was recorded in Valencia Spain in May 2023 at the completion of a long Euro tour. Much of the material was written and developed on this tour. The Savages are now in their 40th year of recording and this LP is a genre bending pile driver that has the same energy as their self titled LP from 1983.
The band features original line-up core members Barrence Whitfield, Peter Greenberg and Phil Lenker along with Andy Jody and Tom Quartulli who have been with the band a dozen years. The CD was produced by Mike Mariconda and the Savages were joined on this recording by Spencer Evoy on Baritone Sax.
The Savages most recently had a successful run of recordings on Bloodshot Records, having re-grouped in 2010. They continue to unleash their distinctive brand of rock & roll that mixes up a cocktail of soul, blues and garage. It is timeless and highly recommended!

5 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_74255 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi FOLC210
Tuottaja Folc Records
Vuosi 2023

A1 Bad Situation
A2 Cape May Diamond
A3 Hey Miss Glynis
A4 Right Hand Man
A5 I’m Ready I’m Ready!
A6 I Do My Best To Survive
B1 Rumble Strip
B2 I’ll Be Gone
B3 Killing Time
B4 I’m Young
B5 Play Pen
B6 Flyin’

Lisää samalta artistilta: Barrence Whitfield And The Savages