0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Cochran Wayne - Goin` Back To Miami – The Soul Sides 1965-1970 (2CD) (CD)


Widely acknowledged as one of the wildest performers of the 1960s, Wayne Cochran’s renowned showmanship never translated into hit records, but his various recordings for the Mercury, Chess and King labels are nevertheless compelling glimpses of the wild style which wowed clubs audiences across the United States in the latter half of the 60s. The purple period of this outrageously-bouffanted blue-eyed soul man’s career is documented on the first disc of Ace’s 2 CD anthology Goin Back To Miami, which collects the choicest sides the singer cut in the R&B style in the last half of the 60s, including the regional hits Harlem Shuffle and Goin Back To Miami, prime cuts from his eponymous 1968 album, partly recorded at Fame in Muscle Shoals, and a dozen tracks completely new to CD, including several unissued titles. In 1968, Cochran took his crack outfit the CC Riders into uncharted territory Las Vegas. Rather than toning down his act, the singer introduced the staid casino showrooms to his version of soul and made enough noise for Elvis Presley to come and take a look. The second disc of this package is an amazing find from the King vaults: a full live-in-the-studio document of Cochran’s Vegas routine, complete with the singer’s funky downhome patter, and CC Rider takes on numerous Stax and Motown items. Complete with detailed liner notes and plenty of eye-popping illustrations including photos of Cochran getting his famous do worked on Goin Back To Miami is the definitive document of this great entertainer’s golden era.

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 28983 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)






  • 1. Goin' Back To Miami
  • 2. Some-A Your Sweet Love
  • 3. Which One Should I Choose Aka No Name
  • 4. When My Baby Cries
  • 5. You Got It From Me
  • 6. Get Ready
  • 7. To Make Me A Man
  • 8. Big City Woman
  • 9. Think
  • 10. You Can't Judge A Book By It's Cover
  • 11. Harlem Shuffle
  • 12. The Peak Of Love
  • 13. No Rest For The Wicked
  • 14. I'm In Trouble
  • 15. Little Bitty Pretty One
  • 16. Get Down With It
  • 17. I'm Leaving It Up To You
  • 18. Somebody Please
  • 19. Hoochie Coochie Man
  • 20. Up In My Mind
  • 21. Life's Little Ups And Downs (Part Two)
  • 22. If It Don't Fit, Don't Force It
  • 23. Everybody
  • 24. Let Me Come With You (Part One)
  • 25. My Machine
  • 26. Chopper 70
  • 1. Dance To The Music
  • 2. Soul Man
  • 3. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
  • 4. 634-5789
  • 5. Try A Little Tenderness
  • 6. I Can't Turn You Loose
  • 7. Hard To Handle
  • 8. I Wish It Would Rain
  • 9. Hold On I'm Comin'
  • 10. Fa Fa Fa Fa Fa (Sad Song)
  • 11. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
  • 12. I've Been Loving You Too Long

Cochran Wayne

  • Cochran Wayne - The Bigger The Pompadour … – His Complete Recordings 1959-66 (2-CD) (CD)

  • Ale! Same (180 gram, Gatefold)-0

    Cochran Wayne - Same (180 gram, Gatefold) (LP)