Harris Emmylou & Friends - The Life & Songs Of Emmylou Harris: An All-Star Concert Celebration CD + DVD (DVD)

Harris Emmylou & Friends - The Life & Songs Of Emmylou Harris: An All-Star Concert Celebration CD + DVD (DVD)


Live at the Dar Constitution Hall Washington 2015

The great tribute concert for Emmylou Harris It was a memorable evening. On January 10, 2015, at the DAR Constitution Hall in Washington, DC, A tribute concert in honor of the country icon Emmylou Harris. The recording of this live event is now available in ’The Life And Songs Of Emmylou Harris (In Concert)’. Among the musical guests were Kris Kristofferson, Mary Chapin Carpenter Alison Krauss, Sheryl Crow, Lucinda Williams, Mavis Staples, Conor Colonel and many more. Solo or together, they performed 19 of the greatest Emmylou songs, including ’One Of These Days’, ’Born To Run’, ’Two More Bottles Of Wine’ and ’Boulder To Birmingham’. Of course, Emmylou Harris was not personally able to take part in a few of the songs on the stage.

1 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 36104 Osastot: ,
Paino 0.2 kg






  1. One of These Days - Buddy Miller
  2. Will the Circle Be Unbroken - Mavis Staples
  3. Wheels - Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen
  4. Orphan Girl - Holly Williams & Chris Coleman
  5. Sin City - Steve Earle
  6. Hickory Wind - Lucinda Williams
  7. You're Still On My Mind - Rodney Crowell
  8. Born to Run - Lee Ann Womack
  9. When We're Gone, Long Gone - John Starling & Emmylou Harris
  10. Blackhawk - Daniel Lanois & Emmylou Harris
  11. All the Roadrunning - Mary Chapin Carpenter & Vince Gill
  12. The Pearl - Conor Oberst, Shawn Colvin & Patty Griffin
  13. When I Stop Dreaming - Martina McBride
  14. Prayer in Open D - Patty Griffin
  15. Together Again - Vince Gill
  16. Two More Bottles of Wine - Sheryl Crow & Vince Gill
  17. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again) - Kris Kristofferson
  18. Till I Gain Control Again - Alison Krauss
  19. Boulder to Birmingham (With Full Ensemble) - Emmylou Harris
Same as above + 8 bonus tracks