Hedley Joshua - Mr. Jukebox (CD)

Hedley Joshua - Mr. Jukebox (CD)


An accomplished fiddle player, Hedley felt inexplicably drawn toward the instrument as a child. He got his hands on his own fiddle at age 8, and by 12, he was playing with middle-aged pickers at the VFW. At 19, he moved from his native Florida to Nashville, where he became an in-demand sideman at Robert’s Western World and other bars, and ultimately, a well-respected frontman.

Armed with an easy croon and prodigious fiddle playing, he became known as the Mayor of Lower Broad. He hit the road to perform with artists including Jonny Fritz, Justin Townes Earle, and more, while the 2015 documentary Heartworn Highways Revisited featured Hedley prominently.

Hedley didn’t start writing his own songs until he was about 28 years-old. So on the backend of his 20s, he finally started writing, eventually unlocking a fl ood of clarity and creativity. The heartbreaking, distilled, defiantly classic country that poured out of him became Mr. Jukebox, a salve and beacon for 60s honky-tonk devotees everywhere.

3 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 41880 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg




Video https://youtu.be/TYn6-Hu4mBM

1     Counting All My Tears     
2     Mr. Jukebox     
3     Weird Thought Thinker     
4     Let's Take A Vacation     
5     These Walls     
6     I Never (Shed A Tear)     
7     This Time     
8     Don't Waste Your Tears     
9     Let Them Talk     
10     When You Wish Upon A Star

Lisää samalta artistilta: Hedley Joshua