Smith Carl - Hey Joe! – Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight (CD)

Smith Carl - Hey Joe! – Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight (CD)


KAIKKI PARHAAT COUNTRY LEGENDAN BIISIT SAMALLA KOKOELMALLA! Country Music Hall Of Fame member Carl Smith was once one of the biggest names in country music, but today he is largely forgotten. Bear Family is rectifying that oversight. First came the box set, ’Satisfaction Guaranteed,’ and now there’s an exclusive compilation for the ’Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight’ series. This is the best of Carl’s uptempo hillbilly, proto-rockabilly and hardcore honky-tonk in one great package. From early numbers like Go Boy Go to Carl’s rockabilly remake of his big hit If Teardrops Were Pennies. If you didn’t count yourself as a Carl Smith fan this will change your mind. Note: Even if you have the great Bear Family box set on Carl, you need this disc for the amazing version of Eddie Cochran’s Cut Across Shorty, not found on the box set! This CD is a must for anybody with even a passing interest in boppin’ country and hillbilly boogie An exclusive collection of his rare uptempo country and rockabilly recordings, tailored for today’s rockabilly fans! Includes a fabulous version of Eddie Cochran’s rock ’n’ roll classic Cut Across Shorty!

2 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 20920 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)





  • 1. Hey Joe!
  • 2. Go Boy Go
  • 3. Trademark
  • 4. San Antonio Rose
  • 5. Baby I'm Ready (1)
  • 6. If You Want It
  • 7. I've Got It
  • 8. Goodnight Mister Sun
  • 9. Dog-Gone It
  • 10. Baby I'm In Love
  • 11. Let's Live A Little (1958 version)
  • 12. That's The Way I Like You Best
  • 13. No Trespassing
  • 14. Lovin' Is Livin' (1952 version)
  • 15. (When You Feel Like You're In Love) Don't Just Stand There
  • 16. Don't Tease Me
  • 17. Our Honeymoon
  • 18. Happy Street
  • 19. Oh Stop!
  • 20. More Than Anything Else In The World
  • 21. If Teardrops Were Pennies (1958 version)
  • 22. Baby I'm Ready (2)
  • 23. Time's A Wastin' (& June Carter)
  • 24. No
  • 25. I Don't Believe I Will
  • 26. Cut Across Shorty
  • 27. A Love Was Born
  • 28. Back Up Buddy
  • 29. I Won't Be Mad
  • 30. I'll Be Glad
  • 31. Why Why
  • 32. Loose Talk
  • 33. I Just Don't Care Any More
  • 34. Mr. Lost
  • 35. Lonely Girl
  • 36. Be Good To Her
  • 37. It's All My Heartache
  • 38. Try To Take It Like Man

Lisää samalta artistilta: Smith Carl

Saatat myös pitää näistä