0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Zito Mike - Life Is Hard (CD)


The new disc from multi-Blues Music Award-winner Mike Zito, ’Life Is Hard’ was recorded in September at Sunset Sound Studios in Hollywood, California, with Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith producing.’Life Is Hard’ is a complete work of art for me,” says Mike Zito about the new disc. ”I believe this is the best album I’ve ever made in my life. My wife Laura and I planned this idea of pouring my heart out in music after her death from cancer. Joe, Josh and the incredible musicians were fully aware of the task at hand. They brought a lot of emotion to the music. I am so proud of this album and I know Laura would be proud as well.” The even- dozen tracks on ’Life Is Hard’ include Mike Zito originals, but also his takes on a wide variety of blues songs written by such contemporaries as Tinsley Ellis, Walter Trout, Tab Benoit and Fred James. Sprinkled in are covers from a diverse assortment of blues/ roots music icons, including Little Milton (”Lonely Man”), Stevie Wonder (”Have a Talk with God”) and Reverend Gary Davis (”Death Don’t Have No Mercy”), plus the outside- the- box blues- worthy rendering of the Guess Who classic, ”These Eyes.”

1 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_12464 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi CD-GUL-9051
Tuottaja Gulf Coast Records
Vuosi 2024

1 Lonely Man – Milton Campbell, Bob Lyons
2 Life Is Hard – Fred James
3 Have a Talk with God – Calvin Hardaway, Stevie Wonder
4 Forever My Love – Mike Zito
5 No One to Talk to (But the Blues) – George Sherry, Wayne P Walker
6 Dying to Do Wrong – Tinsley Ellis
7 These Eyes – Randall Charles Bachman, Burton Cummings
8 Darkness – Tab Benoit
9 Without Loving You – Mike Zito
10 Nobody Moves Me Like You Do – Walter Trout
11 Death Don’t Have No Mercy – Gary Davis
12 Forever My Love (Radio Edit) – Mike Zito

Zito Mike

  • Zito Mike - Blues For The Southside (2CD) (CD)

  • Zito Mike - Resurrection (LP)

  • Zito Mike - Resurrection (CD)

  • Quarantine Blues-0

    Zito Mike - Quarantine Blues (CD)

  • Zito Mike - First Class Life (CD)